LED Trend: Right or Wrong ?

Home made LED lightbar will look Cool. It looks Futristic and 'hat ke' design. People ask and comment all the time- "wooW what's that? You made that?, kya cool hai yaar!" and It feels very good. Do not worry much about external looks. It will look best. Good luck. Scroll up a few posts and I have posted my LED lightbar pics. I think previous page or so.
Ya exactly, I can understand that feeling [:)]
Btree 1W Leds 10 PCS Original Branded Very High Quality 140 Lumens Watt | eBay

Btree LED Lens 10 NOS 120 Degree Lens Holder FOR Street Light | eBay

Any Idea about these products? Are they good enough to the get good results?

Ya exactly, I can understand that feeling [:)]
Btree 1W Leds 10 PCS Original Branded Very High Quality 140 Lumens Watt | eBay

Btree LED Lens 10 NOS 120 Degree Lens Holder FOR Street Light | eBay

Any Idea about these products? Are they good enough to the get good results?
The Lenses Look OK, But Frankly 120 Degree is too wide to be useful. I'd for something below 60 degree. Better 45 Deg.

The LED looks like Generic Chinese one. Its not seoul. Also, the LED is not soldered to MCPCB (star) which means its hard to work with.

How about-
10W Brand NEW High Power Bright 10 Watt SMD LED Diode Bulb Lamp Pure Cool White | eBay

20 PCS LED Lamp Beads 1 Watt High Power 1W White LED With PCB | eBay

50 PCS LED Lamp Beads 1 Watt High Power 1W White LED With PCB | eBay

That 10w LED is COB type and at a very good price. Give it a good thought.

The Lenses Look OK, But Frankly 120 Degree is too wide to be useful. I'd for something below 60 degree. Better 45 Deg.

The LED looks like Generic Chinese one. Its not seoul. Also, the LED is not soldered to MCPCB (star) which means its hard to work with.

How about-
10W Brand NEW High Power Bright 10 Watt SMD LED Diode Bulb Lamp Pure Cool White | eBay

20 PCS LED Lamp Beads 1 Watt High Power 1W White LED With PCB | eBay

50 PCS LED Lamp Beads 1 Watt High Power 1W White LED With PCB | eBay

That 10w LED is COB type and at a very good price. Give it a good thought.

Thanks for the quick response.

The reason for asking about that LED why because it says it porduces 140lm/watt.
I think there is another lens with 60 degree in ebay.in.

WHich one is good? Either a single 10W LED or 10nos of 1W LEDs? Recently I brought a 10w flood light which cost less than Rs.500. Its result is very pathetic.

Thanks for the quick response.

The reason for asking about that LED why because it says it porduces 140lm/watt.
I think there is another lens with 60 degree in ebay.in.

WHich one is good? Either a single 10W LED or 10nos of 1W LEDs? Recently I brought a 10w flood light which cost less than Rs.500. Its result is very pathetic.
Single 10W is easier to work With, Just screw/Paste it onto a P3 or Graphics card Heatsink. You can use a 9v Transformer or SMPS to power it. These are VERY bright. Expect about 800 Lumens from this one. However, finding lens for this one is very difficult.

Let me know what application/location is this light for, I maybe able to suggest better. Was the dingy 10w you brought had the LED similar to that COB?

140LM/W are very difficult to get in India. Better expect them like 90~110 LM/w
Here is my Soul Semiconductor (SSC Korea) LED shot. Notice the MUCH larger, Square LED die. This single LED can take as much as 1000mA (near 5w) of power.

Hi Viru,

I think you are not aware about the new studies on blue and violet lights. Have a look into it.
I highly doubt that the core principles of optics have changed in the past few years! But don't worry about it.