It's a Punto Jet, an Abarth: Fiat Punto Abarth Ownership Review

Great review .. I am stuck to this thread for a long term ownership review!
I am currently driving Palio 1.6 and soon planning to go for the abarth.

Cheers!!

thanks so much for the wishes guys.

The car has done close to 9000 kms and is such a pleasure to drive.The left pulling issue has still not been resolved.Most fiat owners say its generic problem of punto, so stopped scratching my head over it. The engine parts have bed in nicely and it's such a pleasure to rev the engine.The stock suspensions initially felt too stiff but they now they are firm yet comfortable.

upgrades done:
1.osram night breaker headlamps
2.ugraded speakers and added a subwoofer to stock system.

Congrats Nitninja on your purchase of rocket. It's a scorcher for sure. Pls put up a detailed review with lots and lots of photos. Subscribed to this thread; hope you'll keep it rolling with details of your long drives and ownership reviews. Post more photos pls.

Abarth no words to describe ! I have driven some good 50 kms in our niranjan's abarth.
Such an awesome Vehicle, which i loved the most in terms of driving. One will never feel bored while driving a jet.
stiff suspension and hydraulic steering is the best part !
Its a true enthusiast car ! Non petrolheads wont understand.
One pic from my side ! Abarth with my new Rapid and Dhaya's Jetta

Hi buddy
Congratulations for new ride!! I was also in same boat like you 2 months ago. Budget was 12 lac. Seen quite a few used cruze but ass is really bad so I chose used elantra diesel automatic.

Update on million dollar question kitna deti hai?

Enjoy the powerhouse

Hi buddy
Congratulations for new ride!! I was also in same boat like you 2 months ago. Budget was 12 lac. Seen quite a few used cruze but ass is really bad so I chose used elantra diesel automatic.

Update on million dollar question kitna deti hai?

Enjoy the powerhouse
Mileage seems to be around 9 to 10 inside city with a light foot and on highways, its around 12-13 at speeds around 120 kmph.This car can do circles around some big germans.

Did some damping in front doors and boot.will upload pictures soon.

Hey buddy, congrates on your ABARTH. I was planning to buy one, but lack of fiat dealers in our locality(i'm from Assam). So i rejected the ABARTH. I am also a performence lover. So had gone for City ivtec. There is only one black ABARTH in our locality. When i see the car, i stop and turn to see. Can you notice the sound outside when the car is speeding? Once, the car overtake my maestro so fast that for almost 2 minutes, my heart was beating like a generator. A true jet sound.