12) Volkswagen
13) Toyota
14) Nissan
15) Fiat
16) Chevrolet
17) Jaguar
18) Porsche
19) Ferrari
It looks like they have first of all went to some mall and made the survey,their they found all the Maruti cars and hence they put Maruti on first.Then they went to a taxi stand there they found a lot of Boleros and Indicas and hence M&M and Tata on 3rd and 4th step(they haven't found Innova because they are found mostly as BPO cabs etc but not found parked most of the time waiting for someone to come and hire them).Same way story went on and they came us with this list which looks more like their personal choices than any practical list.
In my views top five must be:-
1):Maruti suzuki..Why?Because they are really the best and offer the best of all worlds,at least in India.
2):Toyota...Why?Reliability if their second name,after owning Marutis,Tatas,Mahindras,Skoda and Toyotas,I can say that Toyotas are really the best cars you can buy in India.And most of the people buy Toyota cars only on the name itself.And what's great is that none of them can be found regretting the decision..
3):Honda..Why?All of their cars are respected,they are second name for quality and best balance for ride-handling-comfort and overall running costs.(don't bring the crude diesels here,I can't discuss diesel vs petrol any more).
4):Hyundai...Why?Because just like Maruti they too offer decent quality and tremendously VFM products.
5):M&M...Why?Desi manufacturer which makes really some of the most durable cars like Bolero whose owners still swear on the dinosaur bones of their cars.
India's 30 most reputed cars :
1) Mahindra XUV5OO
2) TATA Nano
3) Maruti Dzire
4) Mahindra Scorpio
5) Audi R8
6) Maruti Ertiga
7) Ford Fiesta
8) Hyundai i20
9) Maruti Alto
10) Maruti Omni
11) Audi Q3
12) Audi A6
13) Mahindra Xylo
14) Audi Q5
15) Audi Q7
16) Audi A4
17) Ford Endeavour
18) Honda Brio
19) Renault Koleos
20) Maruti Wagon R
21) Maruti 800
22) Maruti SX4
23) Hyundai i10
24) Nissan Micra
25) Mini
26) Mahindra Bolero
27) Reva
28) BMW 3 series
29) Porsche911
30) BMW 7 series
Source : Asian Age
ERTIGA!!!(even 90% of people don't even know what car is this)Now this crap list is a true joke,I think they went by the waiting periods and hence kept XUV at the top,Nano being cheapest on second and DZire again being the waiting hero on the third position,in my views this list should have been some thing like this:-
1):Maruti Wagon-R...Whatever one may say but the sheer practicality and flexibility this car offers makes it the best small car/city car a person can buy in India.
2):Maruti DZire..However way this car rides and handles,still people swear on this car and the smashing VFM it offers.
3):Honda City:This car has a segment of its own,any person spending 9 lacs first of all thinks of this car and if he can buy a petrol one then he buys this car,because this car offers the best of all worlds.
4):Toyota Fortuner...This car is still a head turner and has some serious reputation too.You take it at any place and people pay attention towards this car.
5):Mahindra XUV 500..(Not Innova because its not reputed as a car..but its reputed as a comfy CAB),definitely this is a new entrant but has really gained some serious reputation.
Was this list published on 1st April ?
Quite funny...
s class, you are really funny!
I almost jumped up from car's seat after reading this!
So you visit TAI be sitting in your car..that's quite an enthusiasm..