Happy Motoring with Vista (QJD) VX (ABS) Sedan Class

Pricing of my Vista

I got a great deal from TATA's TAFE Reach Limited, Erode.

The onroad price of Vista VX @ Erode is 6,78,087/-

We have got a discount of roughly around 75,000/-

Exchange Bonus - Rs.40,000/- (for Petrol cars)
Cash Offer - Rs.20,000/-
Registration - Rs.5,000/-
Corporate disc. - Rs.3,000/-
Accessories - Rs.6,465/-

And finally we have paid a sum of Rs.6Lakhs OTR for Vista VX along with the following Jewels installed from the dealer itself:
* Art Leather Seat Covers (Beige and Choco Brown)
* Full floor mats

The following are the accessories yet to get installed from the dealer for free of Cost:
* Steering grip
* Roots Horn
* Reverse Horn
* Perfume

I will say TAFE Reach Ltd is a good place for TATA. People are really kind and working a lot[clap].

Story of my Vista from Day1 to now...

Day 1
On Monday(07.01.2013), the dealership persons took her to RTO with all papers for Registration.

She got missed her fancy by 1... I was expecting 0550 but she got 0549.[frustration] (I don't want to book for the fancy number, that too for Rs.16,000/-)

The dealer took her back to their yard at 3.00PM and took her for installing Seat covers, mud flaps, dash board grip holder and floor mats..

They have done a nice job. Eventhough the fittings of Seat covers is not 100% perfect, I like the way they have worked on it. They removed all the seats and installed it. (it took around 3Hours)

And they made a simple water service and tied the ribbons.

Finally they have made a small pooja and presented the key with a Choco pack at around 07.00PM, with a small photoshoot.

Then they explained the features and AtoZ of her for 20minutes.

For the first time, my dad gave the keys to me and I started her to home. By the time she had crossed 54kms (Since TRL to RTO is around 15kms and so 30kms up and down)

It was really a pleasant drive with her. My home is about 35kms from TRL. I didn't felt that Iam driving Vista for the first time.

And after reaching home, we had another thing to smile. Yes, it is parking. The parking space in our home is exactly fits Vista (with two inches gap in side and front) We have doubted whether she will fit inside there or not, since the road is also very narrow. But it has been made possible. But everytime we need to take some front-rear movements twice or thrice[frustration]

So, @Day1 she completed 90kms.

Day 2
Took her to Bannari for Pooja, along with my family.

The distance from my home to Bannari through the City is about 110kms.
She pulled 6 passengers onboard without any sign of lag.

I can say AC is one of the finest part in Vista. Its so fast. But the Sunlight enters directly and heats up the interiors. Breaking is excellent.

Then completed our Spiritual trip on the way to all temples and returned home night.

The mileage I have calculated roughly was 17kmpl(with 80% AC)

By the time, the Odo was reading 340kms. So smoothly.!

Day 3

Took her to the City and installed the accessories:

* Garware Sun Control films (50% transparent)
* Full Beige stitch type floor mats fit and finish was really good
* Number plates
*Some Stickering works
I have made everything done at Car Palace @Perundurai Road

The total cost of jewelling was Rs.7,000/- and we got a discount of Rs.2000 an finally paid Rs.5,000/- (This was the first amount Iam spending for Vista after paying the OTR Price of 6Lakhs)

At the end of the day she have done 444kms.

Day 4
Complete rest for my Vista. Simply posing inside the parking.

And Iam planning to take her to the dealer again to get the pending free accessories installed, by tomorrow or Day-after-tomorrow.

If it is 50% transparent, and if we have the proof of it, then no probs.
But according to Supreme court orders it is banned every where. Even Maruti dealer told me the same last year and finally I had to tear them as a cop shows the supreme court order which says only tinted glass to that extent is allowed and not pasting any kind of films, hope the cops in your place are bit liberal[:)]

The following are the accessories yet to get installed from the dealer for free of Cost:
* Steering grip
* Roots Horn
* Reverse Horn
* Perfume

I will say TAFE Reach Ltd is a good place for TATA. People are really kind and working a lot[clap].

You are lucky to have a such a dealer in your area. My dealer not provided any accessories for free of cost except floor mats & mud flops [frustration].

Even for me too, On the first day of Vista itself , I never felt that I'm driving a new car. Vista is a very friendly car, It accepts all your commands & obey perfectly.

As like you, I too like the aggressive look of Vista's face[;)]

BTW, As Vista VX comes with center locking with remote key, Don't go for reverse horn. It looks cheap to Vista VX.
You can go for security alarm, which will make sound while locking, unlocking(with the OEM key), as well as reversing the car with all indicators blinking.

a quick Question:

1. Is your Vista's Head light focus are perfect? Because, Myself & some Manza owners faced the problem with Headlight focus.

Thats a great deal you got for your vista, and some goodies too.
As appu said do check your headlights beam and focus, see if they light up straight, if not make it adjusted with the dealer when you go for your left out accessories.Did you checked for the tyre pressure, normally its kept pretty much higher as cars are lying at stockyard and doesnt get inflated in heat, do check your tyres pressure and correct them to the normal pressures.Also hope your cars allingment is perfect and doesnt pull either sides, if you feel so do get it corrected as well as many vista and manza owners have complained for the same, and you already are going to the dealer for your left accessories so do check these points and rectify them on your same visit.
Post some pictures man, awaiting to see your cars interiors and accessories you got.

As Vista VX comes with center locking with remote key, Don't go for reverse horn. It looks cheap to Vista VX.
You can go for security alarm, which will make sound while locking, unlocking(with the OEM key), as well as reversing the car with all indicators blinking.
Me too had a thought about Security alarm. But, they are providing only one key with remote control option. So, if that key got missed, then.. ??? Thats why I left that idea.

As appu said do check your headlights beam and focus, see if they light up straight, if not make it adjusted with the dealer when you go for your left out accessories.Did you checked for the tyre pressure, normally its kept pretty much higher as cars are lying at stockyard and doesnt get inflated in heat, do check your tyres pressure and correct them to the normal pressures.Also hope your cars allingment is perfect and doesnt pull either sides, if you feel so do get it corrected as well as many vista and manza owners have complained for the same, and you already are going to the dealer for your left accessories so do check these points and rectify them on your same visit.
Yeah. I have checked the tyre pressure. Its normal. And Headlight focussing too normal.

But regarding wheel alignment, It is pulling little towards the right. Asked it with the dealer today, they said they will check it during first free service.

And Will update the pics soon.

Sorry friends...

I cannot keep up my promise in uploading more pics of my snowy... Since she has got scratches(while my father trying to take her out of the parking!) As I already told you that our parking lot is too cramped!...[frustration][frustration]

So, didn't felt good to took pics of her...

And by 1st february, she completed 1250kms.. On 4th I took her to the dealer for I free service.. Also, I asked them to change the dented piece under Insurance cover.. It will take 4/5 days to take back her to home..

So, let me post the pics later, once she got recovered!

hey nice review man. Sorry to read about the scratches and dent. Will get well soon don't worry.

Please post the pics of interiors of floor mats. Just wanna see how well it looks.

hey nice review man. Sorry to read about the scratches and dent. Will get well soon don't worry.

Please post the pics of interiors of floor mats. Just wanna see how well it looks.
+1 to Dharmesh,

I too want to see its fitting. I may buy same kind of yours floor mat.

+1 to Dharmesh,

I too want to see its fitting. I may buy same kind of yours floor mat.
Sure dears... Will took the pics and upload once she returns home...

Also, planning for Underchase painting and Teflon coating... Any advise.../?