Hello Irfan C
A 2015 made car means that the car would be 2 year old already on RC. I would suggest you to opt out of this deal since there are many problems that might crop up on a car which has been idle for close to 2 years now. Practically speaking, no matter how good a car is, standing idle for long periods means trouble. Also since the dealer will be giving you a hefty discount, they *may* hold you responsible in case of warranty claims stating that you already knew about the condition of the car and were provided with discounts to compensate. Be very cautious on such purchases. I would personally have avoided it since one has to pay 7-8 Lacs anyway and expects complete peace of mind after spending such amount.
I checked used prices of Ford Fiesta on OBV app. For an unused 2015 model in excellent condition in New Delhi is close to 7.5 Lac in the used market. In reality, the prices are much lower, closer to the 6.5 Lac figure. So a 2 Lac discount is nothing. Stretch till 3 Lac + free new tyres, if not more. If the dealer doesn't budge, look elsewhere.
Alpha
I do agree on things mentioned by Alpha, the only question mark is about getting an unused or sparingly used or the reliability of the claim from used market. Do negotiate hard if you are interested to keep the car for atleast 6-7 years.
I think this way
If the seller is able to give the car with a Ford Motor company warranty for next 3 years from date of purchase there is nothing wrong with buying the machine after a thorough PDI
If the buyer has some local mechanic who has some basic expertise in dealing with diesel engines, do take that person too and take a test drive before finalizing the deal
The car when unused for long time will have issues with friction inside pistons,inside compressors and weak alternators, these are things that can be made fine by just following a good break in run, turbo idling rule after long drives, and with concessional spirited driving
Other than that there is not much issues to be said for a car that has been in showroom, if it was a test drive vehicle I would say avoid it or buy it like its 2nd hand,
Also check exhaust of the car,
While taking test drive, rev the engine by slotting it in neutral to 3000-4000 rpm and try to keep it that way for 4-5s, observe whether the engine note is linear with throttle input
Observe the exhaust smoke (whether any particular coloration)
Tell Ford service to drain out old oil and add new oil before taking car to home
Observe ABC pedals for excess vibrations while idling
Check all fluids like brake,clutch,etc
Check whether hand brake is working
Check ignition time, some cars will take a lot of chocking before car starts off, shows signs of injector pressure issue.
Check these and one is fine to take the car
7-7.5 lakhs is a reasonable rate for a 2 year old unused Fiesta Titanium with company warranty