'Coche Elegante': The New 'Club Class Manza' (EX) Comes Home.

Thread Starter #46
sdbgl, congratulations on your new acquisition and nice set of pictures.Surely tata has came a long way with this club class product with much better quality overall.
Wish you many long miles happy ownership and keep updating your thread.
Thanks Vijay..

Congrats on your club class, the quality of interiors seems to have gone a notch up compared to the earlier versions,

Congratulations sdbgl for your new car. [clap]
Car looks cool. The price also looks really promising. At 7,25,000, you are getting too much [;)]. For my Dzire VDI, i paid almost 7,60,000 + 15,000 for tires. I do not have alloy wheels, airbags, abs even at that price.

Except the 'T'(logo) on front/back, i liked everything else [glasses]
The reduction in price will surely attract more customers.

Awesome choice friend. I had also considered Manza club class but was out of my budget my 1 lakh. So had to settle for Dzire(But have modified my car to look better now)
I think the revised price may not be having a difference of 1 lakh. They had reduced the price. OLD Dzire VDI costs more than EX variant of club class.

@Sdbgl:
Congoz for Manza buddy, awesome write up and fantastic pics.
One disappointed me, absence of front center armrest even on the club class!! C'mon yaar, it adds a lot to driving comfort.

My mistake [sleep]
OTR Price for EX is 9,75,257 in Bangalore. (not 7,25,000).
Sorry Sankar. I thought the OTR price was only with the discounts (not with old car price)

Thread Starter #51
@visran - thanks :) yes.. the quality of the interiors has improved drastically..

@appus - thanks :) The price I have indicated include exchange value of the car. Sorry if my earlier post caused any confusion (on OTR).

@TSIVipul - thanks :) I agree with you driver side arm rest would have definitely added to the comfort...

My mistake [sleep]
OTR Price for EX is 9,75,257 in Bangalore. (not 7,25,000).
Sorry Sankar. I thought the OTR price was only with the discounts (not with old car price)
Just to clarify OTR of my Dzire Tour LDi is 6.75lacs for which I don't think you will get a full sedan at that price range. if I had 11L budget I would have definitely gone for manza exp which cost 10L and 1L for ice[:D]

Sankar

@Sankar

Then the Dzire Tour LDI to be compared with the Manza sedan entry level and not the club class I feel then it becomes a fair comparison [:)]

@Sankar

Then the Dzire Tour LDI to be compared with the Manza sedan entry level and not the club class I feel then it becomes a fair comparison [:)]
My Dzire which after all modifications costs 8.5lacs and can be compared to Manza EXL as it has all gizmos of Manza except a few like ABS, Airbags, Steering mounted audio controls. My Dzire has superior headlights (130/100w Philips), superior audio system, reverse parking system with camera intergrated to HU, better sound deafening due to damping of doors and better driving dynamics which is also an advantage if you ask me:stupid:. Still the price difference is 1.5lakhs compared to Manza EXL.

To be frank if i had budget of 11Lakhs i would have gone for Linea or Manza full option instead of Dzire. But i had max budget of 7lakhs for my car (OTR) and 1.5Lakhs for accessories including ICE.

Sankar

Sankar

Hope we are not going off topic in this thread.

If the thread owner says that his manza OTR is 9.75L and your Dzire after modifications 8.5 Lakhs but still some features of Manza are not there in Dzire if I am right and in addition to that the kind of space offered by Manza in Second row and head room and leg room , boot space would be defenately more than Dzire. When it is Dzire tour the people look at it as a Taxi and other hand it is not Manza but Manza club class. So what do you say about his comparison. No offence on your Dzire here friend[:)]

Sankar

Hope we are not going off topic in this thread.

If the thread owner says that his manza OTR is 9.75L and your Dzire after modifications 8.5 Lakhs but still some features of Manza are not there in Dzire if I am right and in addition to that the kind of space offered by Manza in Second row and head room and leg room , boot space would be defenately more than Dzire. When it is Dzire tour the people look at it as a Taxi and other hand it is not Manza but Manza club class. So what do you say about his comparison. No offence on your Dzire here friend[:)]
Manza EXL is the top end version and costs 10.25Lakhs in Trivandrum and we shouldn't go off topic so let discuss this in a separate thread if you want.[:)].

Sankar

@Sankar
You could have bought the LS version of Manza and add all the Gizmos. The price would have been same.

My Dzire which after all modifications costs 8.5lacs and can be compared to Manza EXL as it has all gizmos of Manza except a few like ABS, Airbags, Steering mounted audio controls.

Sankar
Do you know the price of ABS and Airbags? I do not know about ABS installation, but one Linea's two Airbag replacement after accident cost 1L.
ABS+Airbag are not gizmos under any circumstances, they are life saving devices.

OT - Ex would have been around 9.2 lacs on road in TVM after discounts. So difference is 70K with your car, not 1.5L

@Sankar
You could have bought the LS version of Manza and add all the Gizmos. The price would have been same.

Do you know the price of ABS and Airbags? I do not know about ABS installation, but one Linea's two Airbag replacement after accident cost 1L.
ABS+Airbag are not gizmos under any circumstances, they are life saving devices.

OT - Ex would have been around 9.2 lacs on road in TVM after discounts. So difference is 70K with your car, not 1.5L
Base model of Manza which is the LS costs 7.2Lakhs OTR in Trivandrum which was 50k more than Dzire. One of the main reasons i didn't consider Manza was the poor ASS by Trivandrum dealer. The dealer here just didn't do any service but the costs would still come around 8k( Service experience from couple of friends who later discover filter were not cleaned and service was not done just a car wash was done[frustration]). My only alternative was Ford Fiesta Classic but at 7.4lakhs OTR was also above my budget.

Difference is 70k if you compare my Dzire 8.5L with Manza EX's OTR of 9.2L but still i would need to spend 1L on ICE if i went with Manza right? so the difference still stands at a substantial 1.7L na?[thinking]

On ABS and Airbags, Its still a luxury in Indian Automobile scene as only top end model comes with them as standard. Things have started to change (eg Verna 1.6CRDI and New Fiesta) but still for the price difference many don't go for top end which was also my constraint. After all you need cash to buy the car right.

Sankar