Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback is HERE!!

Wow!!! looking fabulous and boot is amazingly cutted by chevy. looking seperately like hatchback and tail lights are very stylish also. it think same shape was also of hyundai tiburon sports car. right?? but anyways guys. this is great hope it launches to answer i20, polo or even Jazz!! kudos chevy [thumbsup]

These are the pictures of Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback Production Version.

Chevy_Cruze_hatchback.jpg

Chevy_Cruze_Hatchback_2.jpg

Superb. I wish this comes to india soon. I have fallen in love with the styling. Just plonk in an apt powered diesel engine and i am sure this Cruze hatchback will eat up the sales of the top sellers of the segment.

Aah. this car looks stunning, the Chevy's have brought back GM into a strong position in India. This car if launched into 5-7Lakhs category would wreck havoc(if wishes could be granted).

i prefer hatchbacks much much more than sedans .
though chevy cruz is presently one of my favorite this one have stolen my heart .
ps:yet fiat bravo remains number one in my heart .but sigh...

Cruze with a chopped off boot , not looking bad!

I think the car will be spacious too than the regular normal hatches!

Will it be competing with Polo , Punto and i20?

it look awesome . just hope GM put price between 5-7lac :P i might buy it
Such a beauty for 7 lac. oh come on

I expect it to be 10+ lacs, with 120+bhp diesel, then only it makes any sense!

O_O are sure GM will bring it 10+ . I think GM might bring 2 model one lower which fit in budget and other 120+ like FIAT has done with punto .

I seriously doubt on GM retaining the same engine which does duty in CRUZE sedan! They would put in a downsized engine to attract less taxes so as to keep pricing at a check[frustration] That is what happens to almost all hatches in India!

I would prefer buying one if it came with the Cruze engine though[evil]

Cruze with a chopped off boot , not looking bad!

Will it be competing with Polo , Punto and i20?
Yeah exactly Cruze hatch will compete with all premium hatches you mentioned above.

Such a beauty for 7 lac. oh come on

Not exactly, may be an top end for enthusiasts like you[thumbsup]

But Cruze hatch will definitely sport an 1.4 diesel & petrol engine with prices ranging from 5.5 Lakhs to 7 Lakhs!

I wish they dont do the same mistake they did with SRv

Fantabulous.[cheers]This should be my next acquisition in 3 yrs as a replacement of my Beat.

Am little sceptical about the pricing you mentioned Zinam. If this is in the range of 5.5 to 7 lacs then where will be the replacement for the current Chevy UVA be priced at? Heard the new chevy UVA will be a bigger version of beat(space of I20). I hope this is not the replacement for UVA??