Car Owners May Not Get Subsidised Diesel + “Special Tax” on Diesel Cars

Re: Car Owners May Not Get Subsidised Diesel

Population problem is due to lack of electricity. If electricity is there, people will watch TV & so they will not get involved in other entertainment activities. I am sure, when we are reading these posts, someone must be facing a load-shedding somewhere. [lol]

And if diesel prices increase by Rs.15/-, the Govt life will also last for 15 Hrs.[lol]

Re: Car owners may not get subsidised diesel

Well, Mr. Mukesh. i agree with you stating about all these SCAMS.

& About wat the Govt.'s going to do. Ofcourse YES, they are going to save their ***.

The people least bothered about the General Public or say COmmon Man, are the political people, the people on HIgher Posts, & Some Govt employees who are paid Ta Da by the Govt. Their (Politicians) stomachs are so BIG that they could easily eat up the Expenditure of the entire State. All they want is their Stomach Full(which is hardly possible). i hardly see any good Politicians nowadays. 1000 crores is just a mouth full for them.

The solution to the problem in my opinion could be that the Petrol Prices be brought DOWN. say 60/ltr & Diesel should be around 45 - 50/ltr but the Excise duty on Diesel Cars above 6 - 6.5 lacs should be increased to atleast 50k - 80k so that people who has money should pay for their Luxury. The present Govt has raised the Petrol Prices head on last year without worrying that an employee who gets a salary of Rs. 6000/- & uses a bike for commuting, will hav to suffer.

I also think that these Govt. Employees should not be provided with Fuel for their Govt. provided vehicles(as they are already paid Handsome Salaries + unlimited money from other sources) or should be Limited. I think we can save alot for cutting down the Price of Petrol.

Re: Car owners may not get subsidised diesel

first things first tax the allowances of all MPS. and then they should tax essential commodities.

plus for all he chargesheeted amount of the scams 50 % of that money should be reverted back as tax

I think it's quite tough call for government to even raise diesel prices by a single rupee, government should reduce taxes on petroleum products and try to find other means to earn for themselves.

Thanks to coalition politics our current government is not free to even take a single breath on its own, god knows what will happen to this country.

Govt should stop corruption and use taxes properly. Just increasing taxes wont help. Only common suffers .

All deficits can be contained if corruption and black money is targetted

Jihu123: Diesel to hike by 15 Rs??? I don't think it's possible anytime. As you mentioned, diesel hike has a direct impact on every other commodity, right from Pin to Plane. IMO, the same goes for deregulation of diesel price.
there is a plan to increase the price. But I am quite sure, it won't, well, atleast I hope so!

And if diesel prices increase by Rs.15/-, the Govt life will also last for 15 Hrs.[lol]
:lol!:

Govt should stop corruption and use taxes properly. Just increasing taxes wont help. Only common suffers .

All deficits can be contained if corruption and black money is targetted
[thumbsup] That's certainly true. Our country is getting enough & more money from the taxes. Infact, our country is rich but it appears to be poor because of the corruption & black money!

Could anyone explain the dynamics of change that might effect people who want to buy a diesel car instead of petrol?!?! what I mean is will the cost of running go up for a person who is going to buy a diesel car in the short & long run compared to a person who is going to buy a Petrol Car since he/she already is paying more than Diesel for petrol??

If this has already been explained elsewhere please provide me the link. Thanks

Could anyone explain the dynamics of change that might effect people who want to buy a diesel car instead of petrol?!?! what I mean is will the cost of running go up for a person who is going to buy a diesel car in the short & long run compared to a person who is going to buy a Petrol Car since he/she already is paying more than Diesel for petrol??

If this has already been explained elsewhere please provide me the link. Thanks
the dynamics are just the extra premium one pays to buy a diesel car instead of the petrol.

so taking into account the extra premium in advance for the car (premium of about a lakh or so) for opting the diesel variant and then the ownership of your car(period in years) to the running of your car in kms.

to turn the purchase of diesel over petrol to a profit one has to run more kms in its lifespan to come even to a petrol.

this gap is accentuated if you opt for a loan where in the extra lac get more added up in paying up the bank loans interest.

it is confusing but i hope you get the point.[:)]

Why is there such hoolla-goollah on diesel cars in India ? [confused] [frustration]
SIAM (Society of Indian Automobile Manufactures) has already mentioned that private diesel car fuel consumption is less than 1.5% of total diesel consumption in the country. Govt should rather focus on 98.5% rather than this 1.5%.

Re: Does Buying Diesel Car Over Petrol Gives Financial Edge?

looking at the way Govt. is thinking on hiking duty on diesel cars it will only nullify whatever gains a person will stands to loose all those gains. Taxing everything with a knee jerk reaction by this Govt. is deplorable. However if the tax is only confined to Diesel cars costing above 10L the lower rung consumer would be spared of the blues & will stand to gain a bit.

Re: Does Buying Diesel Car Over Petrol Gives Financial Edge?

looking at the way Govt. is thinking on hiking duty on diesel cars it will only nullify whatever gains a person will stands to loose all those gains. Taxing everything with a knee jerk reaction by this Govt. is deplorable. However if the tax is only confined to Diesel cars costing above 10L the lower rung consumer would be spared of the blues & will stand to gain a bit.
Govt should tax only non good FE vehicles like SUVs & spare good FE cars & hatches. A diesel swift will save lot of foreign reserves than petrol SUV.