All-New Ford Endeavour (Ranger Based)

Since Ford is now strictly following it's 'ONE FORD' mantra, so all I am expecting is that we will also get the exactly same vehicle with maybe some minor downgrades to keep the pricing etc in check.

No matter how good the new Endy is, Ford still isn't a brand that someone in India will put 40 lac on. Let's see what the 'Blue Oval' from west is going to give against the 'T' from east. I guess the 2.2 will be priced at par with the Fortuner 2.5 while the 3.2 will be priced a bit higher than the Fortuner 3.0 A/T. Well, being a Fortuner lover, I am now even more interested in the 2016 Fortuner, I wish the Endy beats the Fortuner hands down so that Toyota will be forced to get into the open game of providing more bang for the buck to get back into the game, with the benefit coming to the customers.
The Endeavour has mixed a lot of Ford exclusive features that was exclusive to Ford USA customers into the Endeavor,the power 3rd row seats from Explorer,the auto tail gate eith gesture control from European Kuga or American Escape, BLIS from Ford USA,Terrain management system from Ford Explorer,etc
I think the new Endeavor is a very impressive package, but sure it wont cost 40 lakhs, I expect a price range between 28-35 lakhs on road, just about a smidge higher than what the Fortuner costs,
Sure anything like 40 lakhs will kill it instantaneously however good it may be

Since Ford is now strictly following it's 'ONE FORD' mantra, so all I am expecting is that we will also get the exactly same vehicle with maybe some minor downgrades to keep the pricing etc in check.

No matter how good the new Endy is, Ford still isn't a brand that someone in India will put 40 lac on. Let's see what the 'Blue Oval' from west is going to give against the 'T' from east. I guess the 2.2 will be priced at par with the Fortuner 2.5 while the 3.2 will be priced a bit higher than the Fortuner 3.0 A/T. Well, being a Fortuner lover, I am now even more interested in the 2016 Fortuner, I wish the Endy beats the Fortuner hands down so that Toyota will be forced to get into the open game of providing more bang for the buck to get back into the game, with the benefit coming to the customers.
In any situation Ford will not price the top end 3.2 4x4 Tit + A/T around 40Lakhs OTR. Ford has studied the Indian market closely and they are now looking at volume play as one can see with Ecosport. No one expected Ford would load so many features into Ecosport at the price they launched. But yes, the top end 3.2 Tit+ will be most probably a bit more pricey than the 4x4 A/T Fortuner but its well justified comparing the features. From my Ford contact the Indian pricing will be revealed in the next couple of months.

Yes you are right. Customers in India are brand and value for money conscious. Sometimes we people blindly buy a product just because of the brand and we are not satisfied with the product. But yes if its loaded with frills and charged a bomb I still feel its Value for money and its a premium offering from Ford. Let's see how does Ford take it. I feel Ford will surely price it in the ball park of its segment. Or Ford might price it well initially and might slowly rise it up in future.

Yesterday me myself spotted 3 Ford Endeavours near Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu on NH 45B. I was travelling by bus and in the opposite side saw 3 Ford Endeavours parked in the opposite side of the road. Since we were doing a constant 100 km/h in the bus before my reflexes could react, I couldn't take a snap of it. I spotted 3 colours of it. Blue, Silver and a type of darkish grey. On the point of looks it looks big and butch. The alloys are of dual tone and it surely looks the part of it. Spotting 3 cars together I guess it is the 2.5L MT, 3.2L MT, 3.2L AT. And I think its quiet evident that Ford is producing the car at the Chennai plant as all spy shots were spotted only on NH 45B. Within a week or 2 I'll be doing the same stretch by car and if I catch it once again will try getting snaps and some details.

That's interesting spotting! You have seen it right! The Endeavors will be built in Chennai plant only and out of these 3, two should be left hand drives and one right hand drive. I got this information from a key sales personnel at Ford, not sure why they are testing left hand drive in India[roll]

Secondly, a very good news is that, Ford is trying to localize the parts of this new Endy in India to a larger extent, this corresponds to competitive pricing, and the executive was quite sure that it will be neck to neck with the Toyota Fortuner's pricing, albeit the Endy will have advantage of more features in it and a step ahead in Quality and this can be also a reason for testing LHD Endy so they can export it from India. Ford is going to display the vehicle to dealers by June-July with launch around October-November in India. I have requested to join the Dealers meet as the dealer is a good friend of mine, lets see how the story unfolds over the next two months.

On other note: I just took a test drive of a 4x4 MT Toyota fortuner. Was impressed with the way it picks up, but wasnt impressed with the suspension setup, brakes, and the Quality. Just to compare this Fortuner with my Ecosport (I know they are both in two different segments altogether), I can say the ride is much settled in the Ecosport, Cabin and sheet metal quality is better in Ecosport. So from what I feel, the new Endy too should be of very good quality and overall fit well together with a new benchmark in terms of ride and handling.

For Mustang lover's Ford might surprise we Indian's with a mouth watering price[clap] But as per him its going to arrive early next year and not by this festive season as reported by Autocar! Sorry for going off-topic here, it just came out of excitement.

That's interesting spotting! You have seen it right! The Endeavors will be built in Chennai plant only and out of these 3, two should be left hand drives and one right hand drive. I got this information from a key sales personnel at Ford, not sure why they are testing left hand drive in India[roll]

On other note: I just took a test drive of a 4x4 MT Toyota fortuner. Was impressed with the way it picks up, but wasnt impressed with the suspension setup, brakes, and the Quality. Just to compare this Fortuner with my Ecosport (I know they are both in two different segments altogether), I can say the ride is much settled in the Ecosport, Cabin and sheet metal quality is better in Ecosport. So from what I feel, the new Endy too should be of very good quality and overall fit well together with a new benchmark in terms of ride and handling.

For Mustang lover's Ford might surprise we Indian's with a mouth watering price[clap] But as per him its going to arrive early next year and not by this festive season as reported by Autocar! Sorry for going off-topic here, it just came out of excitement.
Hii
I too have been in the Fortuner and though I havent driven it, I ve travelled in it,I felt it was built rock solid and had very good suspension for such a huge suv,it wasnt soft but sure didnt throw occupants around,also speeds post 50 kmph it felt super smooth where Ecosport felt a tad more stiffer,
I agree with the fact that interior quality of Fortuner isnt something I wasnt imprrssed with, It was built to last but it didnt feel upmarket even compared to Octavia or Jetta,
Also I felt the seats too firm to my liking

Hii
I too have been in the Fortuner and though I havent driven it, I ve travelled in it,I felt it was built rock solid and had very good suspension for such a huge suv,it wasnt soft but sure didnt throw occupants around,also speeds post 50 kmph it felt super smooth where Ecosport felt a tad more stiffer,
I agree with the fact that interior quality of Fortuner isnt something I wasnt imprrssed with, It was built to last but it didnt feel upmarket even compared to Octavia or Jetta,
Also I felt the seats too firm to my liking
Agree with you. My focus was on quality, and in no way these two vechicles are even near by comparing the segments [:)]

We are in the market to find the right SUV for us but to be honest the Ecosport feature list and Quality has only made us think to get a much better quality vehicle in the ''pure SUV segment'' than what we have and its natural to think in this way since we are paying three times the money. I am having big hopes from the 2016 Fortuner but again my brain says that Toyota will take every opportunity to increase the prices. lol. Also love Pajero to the core but for me peace of mind has to be in the service factor and we do not even have a sales outlet for Pajero, forget about a service center.

Agree with you. My focus was on quality, and in no way these two vechicles are even near by comparing the segments [:)]

We are in the market to find the right SUV for us but to be honest the Ecosport feature list and Quality has only made us think to get a much better quality vehicle in the ''pure SUV segment'' than what we have and its natural to think in this way since we are paying three times the money. I am having big hopes from the 2016 Fortuner but again my brain says that Toyota will take every opportunity to increase the prices. lol. Also love Pajero to the core but for me peace of mind has to be in the service factor and we do not even have a sales outlet for Pajero, forget about a service center.
In terms of capability and pure ability to track any terrain the new Endevor will be unbeatable because the Endevors Terrain response system is as good as the system used by Range Rovers,infact Ford and Range Rover co developed the 3rd gen system back in 2006,since Ford sold JLR they began developing the system on their own counts after 2008 and thats seen in Ford Explorer,Ford Ranger,Ford Territory etc
The Ford ranger recently beat the Toyota Fortuner based AWD truck in a shoot out despite the Ranger being the older mkii platform, so in terms of sheer skill of the SUV the Endevor is kind of invincible, and true the quality too has taken a huge huge leap by Ford,so actually I think this is the bigggest challenge any brand has ever posted to Toyotas big SUV since past 5 years or so,
I am defenite that if priced at par with Fortuner the Endevor will be a formidable package and one that will be a much better suv than Fortuner as well,
Now its all upto Ford, I think Ford India is slowly getting India into the real playground rather than giving us some local stuff for the past years, if Mustang and new Endevor is here , I am sure people will consider Ford seriously as well as the user we itself will be better benefactors.

The all new endeavor (Everest) prices have been leaked in Philipines.
The Philippine-market Everest will have five variants. Here they are with their corresponding prices:
* 2.2-liter 4x2 Ambiente MT - P1,339,000 ~ Rs 19,50,000

* 2.2-liter 4x2 Ambiente AT - P1,399,000 ~ Rs 20,00,000

* 2.2-liter 4x2 Trend AT - P1,539,000 ~ Rs 22,00,000

* 2.2-liter 4x2 Titanium AT - P1,639,000 ~ Rs 23,47,000

* 3.2-liter 4x4 Titanium AT - P1,899,000 ~ Rs 27,19,500

* 3.2-liter 4x4 Titanium AT + - P1,999,000 ~ Rs 28,63,000

The range-topping 3.2-liter 4x4 Titanium variant has an optional Premium Package(Titanium+ 4x4 AT), which includes HID projector-type headlamps, LED daytime running lights, eight-way power-adjustable passenger seat, power-folding third-row seat, power liftgate, 240V power inverter, panoramic moonroof, head-up display, cruise control, lane-keeping system, collision mitigation system, and active park assist.

Source
On the other hand Toyota has almost revealed the 2016 Hilux on which the All new 2016 Fortuner will be based on. The SUV game is ON, lets see who will win ''we'' consumers hearts [clap]

After looking at the pricing Ford has done for Ecosport and new Fiesta, let's see how it goes for the Aspire. In case Aspire is also priced mouth watering; then we can hope that new Endy will also have something great in terms of pricing.
To be very truthful, I have been running behind the Toyota guys to give me a blue Fortuner 4X4 A/T on 11th of May with some money (over the price) for the quick delivery but none of the dealers had it and none is willing to give the car before 2-3 months at a price tag nearly 31 lac.

Now if I can wait till July for getting a Fortuner (I am back to work now and if I book in July then I get it in September or if today then in July maybe) then it adds an another factor to equation. New Endeavour will be away from hardly 6 months of waiting and so will be new Fortuner, that's making me think multiple times before even talking to sales guys from Toyota.

I have an extensive experience of Ecosport and I am quite aware of what a piece of engineering it is for the money Ford asks for it (Its by no ways better quality(it has cheap plastics and that's an undeniable fact) and sheet metal than Fortuner though). Going by Ecosport and Fords' experience in making SUV's and pick ups; I am quite assured that Endeavour will be something interesting. Now confused if I need to wait and watch or buy and watch! Getting a bit biased towards the former though. Because if I can get a 3.2l Endy with dual clutch auto for 30 lac, then why should I buy a conventional torque converter unit equipped car that's of the verge of phasing off for 32?

The Ford ranger recently beat the Toyota Fortuner based AWD truck in a shoot out despite the Ranger being the older mkii platform, so in terms of sheer skill of the SUV the Endevor is kind of invincible, and true the quality too has taken a huge huge leap by Ford,so actually I think this is the bigggest challenge any brand has ever posted to Toyotas big SUV since past 5 years or so,
I am defenite that if priced at par with Fortuner the Endevor will be a formidable package and one that will be a much better suv than Fortuner as well,
Now its all upto Ford, I think Ford India is slowly getting India into the real playground rather than giving us some local stuff for the past years, if Mustang and new Endevor is here , I am sure people will consider Ford seriously as well as the user we itself will be better benefactors.
I am having a couple of contractors, politicos and officials in my circle who have bought, are buying or have enough moolah to buy the SUVs' in this segment and their feedback about Ford is never bad if compared to Fortuner. In fact I have seen a lot of people (Prospective buyers I must say) who consider only Ford as a brand which can bring the SUV that can beat Fortuner (Endeavour was the king before Fortuners' arrival after all). Going by this perception of many people (Including me; I also don't consider Ssangyong, Honda, Hyundai etc nothing in this segment) I guess Ford Endeavour can have people queued up to have their hands on it; especially after Ford has gone through a major brand image makeover after the launch of Ecosport and isn's any more considered a white elephant with less go and more maintenance.

After looking at the pricing Ford has done for Ecosport and new Fiesta, let's see how it goes for the Aspire. In case Aspire is also priced mouth watering; then we can hope that new Endy will also have something great in terms of pricing.
Hii
As mentioned the new Endy will be awesome, pricing too is going to be competitive but not cheap, still if we are looking engine options the Ford definitely has the edge,
Not that 2.5 i4 D4D of Toyota is bad but the Fords 2.2 has a history of being bullet proof as well as torque friendly after 2500 rpm to 4500 rpm
Also the 4WD system used by Ford is a system that Ford and JLR co developed back in 2006 when JLR was under Ford,Ford uses this AWD system and has fine tuned it in the Ford Rangers across Australia and Africa, the new Terrain Management systems of Ford has a full lock and full independent axle lock system that allows for superior performance than most rivals under tricky situations like ,bending ramp exit,bent ramp entry etc, thats the reason why the Ranger won against the Fortuner based Hilux in lot of AWD shoot outs, Fords system can fully lock up one independent axle and use the grounded wheels to power out or power in some tight tricky ramps etc which can be done in Fortuner as well but the Fortuners system needs certain delay to process the output
The 3.2 is a torque monster, the beauty of that engine is its ability to maintain its rpm between 2000-5000 rpm when in 4WD, means TORQUE all the time
When cruising it automatically sets to low rpms

If pricing is like as shown on above post the new new Endy is going to make a lot of huge SUV and some luxury car buyers think twice, because the new Endeavour s extremely tempting.