#1,546
hai guys,
I have a 5 year old Honda Amaze I-DTEC, which has been doing well till last year. By god's grace my car has clocked 1,10,000 kilometers recently without any accidents. Overall I love my Amaze to the core, it has been a great companion till now and i intent to take this car an another couple of lakh kilometers . I have been servicing the car from Authorized Honda service regularly. But right now i am facing a severe issue, which started around 2 years before, @ 65,000 km . One day the car showed'Check engine light' during a ride. Stopped the car for a while and when resumed it didn't show up again. Next day visited the Honda ASC, they scanned the vehicle, and informed me that they are not finding any errors. They said, Honda scanning tool can detect only those errors, which are live in the car. They cannot detect errors, which are not showing currently. They gave me a silly answer that 'the software need to be updated, and they updated it ( later i understood from another ASC that it was bullshit !!!! ). Since no problem was shown after the service, i continued to drive , just before the 80k service, it again showed. This time, the check engine light was not disappearing after a while, it was staying longer than usual. But unfortunately, again before the service, the check engine light went off. The ASC again scanned and informed me that they find some error with the fuel pump . When enquired about the solution for this, they said,the company could replace the fuel pump free of cost, as i have taken extended warranty. But they could process it only if they find this issue, while it is with them. they also suggested me to take up a video of it , next time it repeats. After this service, the 'check engine light' didn't show up for some time... but again it showed at 1lakh kilometres during a city drive, I took the video and went straight away to the ASC. This time the check engine light was visible to the service advisor also... They started working on it. The car was in the service center for 3 days. Afterwards. they gave me a call and informed me that fuel pump neednot be changed completely and only a tube needs to be changed, and they will change it under warranty. They changed it and then there was no problem till last week. Last week it showed again .This time i was frustrated and the warranty was over too and the check light is ON all time and it doesn't go off as it had previously. . Since the honda ASC guys are just used to replacing the entire part, even without making 100% sure about the problem, i decided to take my car to a friend's workshop dealing with maintenance of luxury cars such as Scoda, M Benz etc. They did a scan and revealed and showed the code as P0193 - Fuel Rail Sensor : Input Fuel pressure abnormally high. Due to the check engine light, the car has lost its pickup.it performs so badly. Can you guys suggest me a rectification. I am based in Kerala.
Where did you get it checked initially ? Peninsular or Perfect Honda ? I don't understand why they said they don't have the error codes logged in. Once the check engine light comes ON and goes it will be logged somewhere in the ECU that can be accessed for future references. At least that's how 90% of the car manufacturer's does. I don't know whether they are just messing around here.
If it was under warranty then why didn't you insist for a fuel warranty change other than some particular part ? Did you check the price of Fuel Rail Sensor ?