Volkswagen Polo Comes To India

Hmm.. I expected a great design!

Looks very simple & pricing should be competetive to take on the competetion!!

Thread Starter #49
vw has targetted more on safety,built quality and better ride quality to rear end looks, yes its bit more plane jane type and nothing appealing but once you get inside, you forget hows the rear end looking.4.5 to 6.5Lacs would be the pricing for this car.

I doubt that VW will tag Polo at 4-5lacs. I read in ACI that it will cost around 10lacs becoming one of the most expensive hatch in india. Even when Jazz was nearing its launch there were rumours of it being tagged at 4-5lacs.

Rs.10 Lakhs For Polo?

vijay said:
.....yes its bit more plane jane type and nothing appealing but once you get inside, you forget hows the rear end looking
Yes, One may ignore when sitting inside but not those who are behind your car.

Akash said:
I doubt that VW will tag Polo at 4-5lacs. I read in ACI that it will cost around 10lacs becoming one of the most expensive hatch in india. Even when Jazz was nearing its launch there were rumours of it being tagged at 4-5lacs.
Which month's issue it is? There is less probability of Polo being priced at Rs.4 Lakhs but Rs.10 Lakhs is costly at extreme.

Drive Safe!

Which month's issue it is? There is less probability of Polo being priced at Rs.4 Lakhs but Rs.10 Lakhs is costly at extreme.

Drive Safe!
That was last years Anniversary edition Vibs!

They said polo will be priced around 10Lakhs, We cannot be sure till it launches [confused]

I expect Polo's pricing to be in the range starting from 6.5Lakhs - 9Lakhs for the top end[cheers]

That was last years Anniversary edition Vibs!

They said polo will be priced around 10Lakhs, We cannot be sure till it launches [confused]

I expect Polo's pricing to be in the range starting from 6.5Lakhs - 9Lakhs for the top end[cheers]
Exactly. After that i havent read about its pricing in any other automag atleast there was nothing about it in ACI[cheers]

Polo hatchback should be priced around i20, if it has to sell.
Jazz is much better car, than Polo, but because of price, the sales figure is so bad. 10 lakh for a hatch can't be justified in India. So hope pricing is between 5-7.5 lakh and have great competition in premium hatch segment.

Polo hatchback should be priced around i20, if it has to sell.
Jazz is much better car, than Polo, but because of price, the sales figure is so bad. 10 lakh for a hatch can't be justified in India. So hope pricing is between 5-7.5 lakh and have great competition in premium hatch segment.
ofcourse 5-8 lacs is ok..but 10lacs for a hatch is not justified.

Polo Is The European Car Of The Year 2010

Volkswagen Polo has won itself the coveted European car of the year 2010 beating close competition from Toyota’s iQ for the award scoring 347 points compared to 337 for the Toyota. A total of 33 cars were in a foray which included Opel/Vauxhall Astra, Skoda Yeti, Mercedes Benz E-Class, Peugeot 3008 and Citroen C3 Picasso which made it to the top seven places.

The jury consisted of a panel of senior auto journalists, participating reporters and editors from seven different European magazines. The Volkswagen Polo got a total of 59 votes of which 25 put the car in first place while the second placed Toyota iQ pulled in a total of 58 votes with 20 placing it at the first place.

The latest generation Volkswagen Polo which would also be launched in India shortly is 7.5 percent lighter than the previous model and yet features 5-Star Euro NCAP safety rating, is bigger inside out and even has a bigger boot! The car comes with a total of six different engine options which include the stupendous 1.2 Litre TSI petrol with 104 bhp of maximum power

Source - Cubic Capacity