Swiss Eagle: Swiss Made OR...???

Today I saw a Front Page Advt in ToI, Bangalore edition on Swiss Eagle Watches. The Advt said "Swiss Made" and the dials contained "Swiss Made" too. It was a very catchy Advt. BUT, I have not come across THIS Brand, when I was in the market to buy a Swiss made watch (ended up buying a Skagen Havene) a month ago. I was just curious. What I found, is interestingly confusing. Read ON.

Google Search - Attempt 1:
I was taken to the site "swisseagletime.com". The bottom of the "About Us" page says about "high quality performance Swiss made sports watches". That's good news. But, something in that web-page was not right. So, I went to my Fav Wikipedia.

What Wiki says:
This SwissEagle brand is owned by HANOWA from Switzerland. Good news again. in 1996, they registered the Trade-name SWISS EAGLE in USA, but failed to maintain it. Which premium brand would do THAT mistake ??? Bad news. Time to try Google again.

Google Search - Attempt 2:
A search for Hanowa, threw up swissmilitary.ch and hanowa.ch -- ch is for Switzerland. But, I also read that ch is of interest to Chinese investors. Confusion again. There are some dedicated Watch Forums. Sadly they don't talk about SwissEagle. It appears that SwissEagle could be a small time Swiss watch brand, trying to gain a foothold in the Premium Segment; like Premier's compact SUV Rio. Or it could be owned by a Chinese Co. I am not sure.

Reality Check:
I have seen "Casio, to Breitling" in a few well known "Brick and Mortar" premium multi-brand watch stores in B'lore. But SwissEagle was not there. I called three such shops to check about SwissEagle. They said "they keep only Jewelries". Grrrrrrr....

My Question:
Is this SwissEagle a genuine "Swiss Made watch" or a watch made in China with parts sourced from Switzerland ? Some of the SwissEagle watches look good. But so are the first copy watches. Depending on feedback from TAIgers, I am thinking of trying this SwissEagle brand.

@ Mods : Kindly move this thread, if it is not suitable here.

Re: "Swiss Eagle" --- Swiss Made OR .... ???

Swiss Eagle brand can be licensed from hw-brands. (More Info: FASHION BRAND LICENSING AGENCY ) . It essentially means that any company can give money and put 'Swiss Eagle' on their product. I imagine their might be some quality checks but I don't think it will be on par with original Swiss watches.

Re: "Swiss Eagle" --- Swiss Made OR...???

Oh yes saw the ad a few days ago,stay away from such eye wash, i have many friends who buy good watches & i use to follow everything about these watches ,lost the bug now.
Look at something like Swatch or Victorinox instead(well know for army knife)

Stay away from other shady market stuff.
The watch market is very contaminated, my cousins boss bought alot of expensive watches to gift for an occasion, a month or two later one of his admirers tells him its fake mechanism inside. He got ripped off to the tune of 40 lakhs if i remember right,this was around 2010.Also the humiliation.

Re: "Swiss Eagle Watches" --- Swiss Made OR...???

Not much is available on the net to confirm if "Swiss Eagle (SwissEagle) watches" are genuinly Swiss Made or Not. If it is a Premium Swiss Watch, the confirmation would be there on the net. My inference is, "as THIS confirmation is not available", it is better to stay away from "Swiss Eagle (SwissEagle)". This thread was created to lead a potential buyer to make an informed decision. I do hope it helps some. Thanks carcommentor and Prads for your time.