New Honda Brio SMT - Ownership Review

Here we go..Finally I got my machine & from the initial driving experience, i am loving it & i am sure that I have made the right decision. [:D]. As expected, there are few smoothness issues with the gear lever & paddles however I hope it will get only better with more miles on the car. On coming weekend, planning to take it to long drive on highways. Let's see how it performs. more pics to follow.
Congrats Anuj for your ride!!![clap] I am sure you will love every cents spend on it.

By the way which variant it is and also let us know the price breakups, discount offerred etcs? It will help prospective customers[;)]

Congrats on your new love brother.Now waiting for another user review by anuj. Do make it a point to pen down a review buddy. Welcome to the TAI Brio family. [:)]
On a general note, happy to see people buying this beauty. Seeing much more brio's on road now than say 6 months ago. Way to go Brio baby. [clap]

That is a very good colour. Can you provide details of final on road price/discounts and dealer as I am also considering the same car.

Here we go..Finally I got my machine & from the initial driving experience, i am loving it & i am sure that I have made the right decision. [:D]. As expected, there are few smoothness issues with the gear lever & paddles however I hope it will get only better with more miles on the car. On coming weekend, planning to take it to long drive on highways. Let's see how it performs. more pics to follow. [clap]
the car looks absolutely hawwwwwt,, i have the same color tho in VMT model.
how much is the OTR price given 2 u?

Good luck~~Ramu

Hey everyone lets do a random survey and find out that who got a sweeter deal on his car ..

So here it goes post the final on road price that u've paid in ur respective cities along with the model of your car.
I got my car in February 2013 the 2013 model itself.

Brio VMT ( with abs n airbags ) - 5,37,000

I'm dead sure I'm amongst those who've procured the best deal from the dealer.

Hi Friends,

My apology for the late reply as I was busy in driving my new love [lol]. So here are my replies to all the queries posted above. This is SMT variant & It costed me 4.85 lacs that includes zero debt insurance, seat covers, door mats, cushion covers & one time teflon coating. However I realized later that one should go with few other accessories like side protectors rather that teflon coating.

I hope my deal is among few good deals of the year [:D]

Hi Friends,

My apology for the late reply as I was busy in driving my new love [lol]. So here are my replies to all the queries posted above. This is SMT variant & It costed me 4.85 lacs that includes zero debt insurance, seat covers, door mats, cushion covers & one time teflon coating. However I realized later that one should go with few other accessories like side protectors rather that teflon coating.

I hope my deal is among few good deals of the year [:D]
Actually a great deal with zero dep insurance and seat covers too, all in all delhities do have a command in influencing people, moreover anuj.bajaj hats off to you too..[thumbsup]

I got mine at Ex MT at 4.9 lakhs during the March 2013 circus. The cost includes 65K of Road tax + handling charges[frustration], Extended warranty + RSA, compressive insurance. I could get the following as freebies from the dealer[clap]:
1. PU seat covers
2. Autocop remote central locking with spare remote
3. Reverse parking sensor
4. JBL speakers (2 nos.)
5. Tyre puncture repair kit
6. Car cover
7. Rubber floor mats
8. One time complimentary Teflon coating
9. Ganesh Idol, key rings (2 nos.),Executive Diary
Apart from above I paid extra 4K for Bumper to bumper insurance and rear parcel tray as I figure out these requirement after the booking[anger].

Hi Guys,

I have one question. Does Brio higher variants comes up with the remote control of the integrated music system. Mine is SMT & it is not having the remote control.

Regards.

I am also planning to book Brio SMT in this weekend.

Visited couple of showrooms, most of the showroom is quoting 5.35 L on road price with Navi Mumbai registration.

Below is the accessories included in above price

1) One time Teflon quoting
2) Anti Rust
3) Zero Dep Insurance
4) 4 years warranty with RSA
5) Matting
6) car cover
7) Mudflaps

Pls provide your suggestion.

I am also planning to book Brio SMT in this weekend.

Visited couple of showrooms, most of the showroom is quoting 5.35 L on road price with Navi Mumbai registration.

Below is the accessories included in above price

1) One time Teflon quoting
2) Anti Rust
3) Zero Dep Insurance
4) 4 years warranty with RSA
5) Matting
6) car cover
7) Mudflaps

Pls provide your suggestion.
Congrats on your buy.

Regarding anti-rust, make sure you check the complete underbody of the body before taking delivery. I was cheated by the SA @ only H dealer in Navi Mumbai, getting only wheel arches done, and when i brought it to their notice, everyone tried evading it. Eventually didnt get it re-done as i moved out of the city.

Teflon, do check the thread on our forum. It is not necessary IMO.

Instead of matting, ask for Rubber mats.

Arent mudflaps standard for SMT?

Congrats on your buy.

Regarding anti-rust, make sure you check the complete underbody of the body before taking delivery. I was cheated by the SA @ only H dealer in Navi Mumbai, getting only wheel arches done, and when i brought it to their notice, everyone tried evading it. Eventually didnt get it re-done as i moved out of the city.

Teflon, do check the thread on our forum. It is not necessary IMO.

Instead of matting, ask for Rubber mats.

Arent mudflaps standard for SMT?

Thanks bReeze for reminding me.[:)]

I am not sure whether the mudflaps is standard or not, but the sales person is offering as accessories.[confused]