Dear TAI Friends,
Thanks for the TAI to give me an opportunity be a part of this TAI family. This is my second post after to introduction post about our family’s first car. Guide me if anything wrong.
Why NANO:
It’s my dream of owning a car and give a comfortable travel to my mother, because she had a bus sickness (like sea sickness, she is allergic for bus travel). And I like to own a Maruti swift during my college days.
Last month i decided to buy a car and got approval from my CM (father) with one condition (it must be a low budget of within 4 lakhs). So I started to search the cars between our budget in both new and used cars. But I am not satisfied with used cars so I dropped it and go only for new car.
Found lot of new breeds with lot of options but my mind never allow me to go anywhere and always echoing “swift” “swift” “swift”. So I visited the Maruti showroom and enquire about prices only because I am very well known about performance and features of swift.
Here a twist happened in my dream, my father told about family budget condition and future expenses and denied my dream. Really I am upset and not spoke to him for next 2 days.
Then he came with price range of between 3 lakhs. During this time I saw the review of Nano twist.
So we asked test drive of Nano twist, really I am shocked when I entered into it. It broke all my thoughts about Nano earlier (very small car, no space inside, noisy sound). I inspired and fall into love with Nano beauty.
I booked the NANO twist XT – D.Purple within next two days of my test drive. After 1 week, my beauty came into our home.
About car:
Everyone knows about TATA Nano and its performance, so need to explain it. This is the first car of our family and after 5 years I am driving a car, so we are very excited and we went for a trip to our family temple.
Really it is good for 4 members with some load, smooth handling and good performance. Nano did well what TATA Motors promised.
EPS give more comfort of driving and easy to handle for first time drivers like me. It gave me super mileage of 28 KMPL in highway ride and 20 in city ride.
In a single line “I got back what I paid”.![Clap [clap] [clap]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Clap.gif)
My Review:
It’s good for all kind of travel (local or long trip) and gave super mileage.
For first time car buyers or fresher in driving, I strongly recommend the nano. Nano is the good choice in budget wise and usage wise. But don’t expect more from nano because he is TATA NANO not Maruti Swift or else.
first photo of my nano

Thanks for the TAI to give me an opportunity be a part of this TAI family. This is my second post after to introduction post about our family’s first car. Guide me if anything wrong.
Why NANO:
It’s my dream of owning a car and give a comfortable travel to my mother, because she had a bus sickness (like sea sickness, she is allergic for bus travel). And I like to own a Maruti swift during my college days.
Last month i decided to buy a car and got approval from my CM (father) with one condition (it must be a low budget of within 4 lakhs). So I started to search the cars between our budget in both new and used cars. But I am not satisfied with used cars so I dropped it and go only for new car.
Found lot of new breeds with lot of options but my mind never allow me to go anywhere and always echoing “swift” “swift” “swift”. So I visited the Maruti showroom and enquire about prices only because I am very well known about performance and features of swift.
Here a twist happened in my dream, my father told about family budget condition and future expenses and denied my dream. Really I am upset and not spoke to him for next 2 days.
Then he came with price range of between 3 lakhs. During this time I saw the review of Nano twist.
So we asked test drive of Nano twist, really I am shocked when I entered into it. It broke all my thoughts about Nano earlier (very small car, no space inside, noisy sound). I inspired and fall into love with Nano beauty.
I booked the NANO twist XT – D.Purple within next two days of my test drive. After 1 week, my beauty came into our home.
About car:
Everyone knows about TATA Nano and its performance, so need to explain it. This is the first car of our family and after 5 years I am driving a car, so we are very excited and we went for a trip to our family temple.
Really it is good for 4 members with some load, smooth handling and good performance. Nano did well what TATA Motors promised.
EPS give more comfort of driving and easy to handle for first time drivers like me. It gave me super mileage of 28 KMPL in highway ride and 20 in city ride.
In a single line “I got back what I paid”.
![Clap [clap] [clap]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Clap.gif)
My Review:
It’s good for all kind of travel (local or long trip) and gave super mileage.
For first time car buyers or fresher in driving, I strongly recommend the nano. Nano is the good choice in budget wise and usage wise. But don’t expect more from nano because he is TATA NANO not Maruti Swift or else.
first photo of my nano