Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Got an sms from the Skoda Dealer in New Delhi for the February 2016 offers on Skoda Rapid and Octavia respectively.

Skoda Rapid: Savings upto 1.20 Lacs on Rapid

Skoda Octavia: Saving upto Rs. 50K

Excise Duty Price Protection benefit upto Rs. 80K.

* T&C Apply.

Whatever discounts Fiat may offer, I simply don't trust this brand any more. The Fiat dealership in my city is having an empty floor and not a single person inside - it has closed.

Fiat needs to be aggressive but they are simply letting the thing go out of their hands. No new mass market launches, no significant updates in products. Except ride, handling and build; they have no other USP and sadly these three come at the bottom of the priority list for Indian buyers.

Whatever discounts Fiat may offer, I simply don't trust this brand any more. The Fiat dealership in my city is having an empty floor and not a single person inside - it has closed.

Fiat needs to be aggressive but they are simply letting the thing go out of their hands. No new mass market launches, no significant updates in products. Except ride, handling and build; they have no other USP and sadly these three come at the bottom of the priority list for Indian buyers.
I had called up two Fiat dealers in Bangalore yesterday to enquire about the Linea T-Jet. They were offering discount so of only around 50000 for 2015 stocks. This was way less than advertised and hence I dropped the Linea from my list.

Most of the cars are sold or booked by dealers themselves as told to me by my FIAT SA. I got a final offer of 8 Lakh on road for Avventura Dynamic Diesel (NCR/Delhi) If anyone is interested let me know I will connect them to the dealer.

The SA said FIAT is quickly clearing inventory and will not be pushing more discounts and are targeting new releases only (which seemed a little weird as seems like chicken egg situation for them again)
Let's see what follows.