Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

@Nixtrix,did you enquired about the discounts on Lodgy?
No. I did not enquire about the Lodgy. However, I am planning to speak to the Sales Rep tomorrow. I will find out and let you know.

Renault has some good offers this month.

Renault Offers

Dealer level discount you will have to negotiate.

went to himgiri hyundai in hope to check out the creat but it wasn't available :P anyways dad showed interest in xcent so sharing the dicsounts which they gave me.

40000rs exchange bonus + 25000 cash discount + basic accessories.

Untitled-10_01.jpg

Buddies, Received the above official mailer from VW India just now having details of interest rates on New VW Jetta.

All - one of the Hyundai dealers mentioned that an 6-7 months old Elantra SX Petrol MT is available (pre-refresh model) and asked if I want to consider that. I asked and he said its a new car lying in his showroom till April'15 and then in the yard and is not a test drive car.

I did not speak about price / discounts and told him will first look at the car and we can then take it forward.

My question is -

1. Is it ok to pick-up cars which are 7 months old and not been running at all?
2. Any tell-tale signs I should look for so I do not end-up buying a car with issues?
3. Most importantly, any way to identify if this car was a test drive car and odo's have been re-set?
4. Assuming everything is indeed good, what would be a good discount I should shoot for (used to be 14.3 ex-showroom in Bangalore)?

My question is -

Being 7 month old is not a issue but being unused for 7 months is a big deal surely. The battery would be discharged firstly and the air pressure would be low. It might be cleaned seldom. Check all lamps and bulbs.

2. Any tell-tale signs I should look for so I do not end-up buying a car with issues?
Developing of rust on wheel rims. Stains on interiors by any chance. VIN decoding is a must to ensure that it is actually 7 month old or may be more. Check for dents and scratches as at the stockyard the people do not care much on the upkeep of vehicles. It is also important to check all the fluids in the car specially engine oil and brake/gear oil.

3. Most importantly, any way to identify if this car was a test drive car and odo's have been re-set?
You can check this aspect with 3 signs:

a) Check the condition of gear knob.

b) Check the condition of the ABC pedals.

c) Check the condition of all Tyre(s) including spare.

4. Assuming everything is indeed good, what would be a good discount I should shoot for (used to be 14.3 ex-showroom in Bangalore)?
Minimum discount has to be 1 Lakh.

i always wonder what dealers do to
1. demo cars.
2. display cars.
do they sell the same ? if yes do they disclose that its a demo/display car?. i understand display is not bad, but still one wouldn't want to buy them

Being 7 month old is not a issue but being unused for 7 months is a big deal surely. The battery would be discharged firstly and the air pressure would be low. It might be cleaned seldom. Check all lamps and bulbs.

Developing of rust on wheel rims. Stains on interiors by any chance. VIN decoding is a must to ensure that it is actually 7 month old or may be more. Check for dents and scratches as at the stockyard the people do not care much on the upkeep of vehicles. It is also important to check all the fluids in the car specially engine oil and brake/gear oil.

You can check this aspect with 3 signs:

a) Check the condition of gear knob.

b) Check the condition of the ABC pedals.

c) Check the condition of all Tyre(s) including spare.

Minimum discount has to be 1 Lakh.

Thanks a lot Akash. I will take some pictures too.

Incidentally the color is white [;)]

Thanks a lot Akash. I will take some pictures too.

Incidentally the color is white
With White be extra careful. Also I'll suggest you to carry some 10-15ml of Thinner and try to rub it on fenders and bumper's corners as to be sure that its not repainted.

i always wonder what dealers do to
1. demo cars.
2. display cars.
do they sell the same ? if yes do they disclose that its a demo/display car?. i understand display is not bad, but still one wouldn't want to buy them
Demo cars are often sold at a big discount since they are used for TD extensively and also for the road shows by the brands. The Display cars are slightly better than Demo cars because display cars are better maintained and not driven as they are placed in display area. If one has to choose between a Demo and Display car, better would be a display car any day. The display car is cleaned, groomed and sold at less/negligible discounts. Until and unless the buyer has an eagle's eye of detail, he/she cant make out that the car being delivered to them is a factory fresh or display one.

My question is -

Please go through this link, the buyer was in similar position. You will find answers to most of your queries there, if anything remains, feel free to ask.
And better to start a new thread.
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...uying-2012-tata-manza-quadrajet-aura-abs.html

In general, for a car manufacturered more than 6 months back, discount should be atleast 10% of ex showroom price, and if it is 2014 manufactured, discount should be @15%of ex showroom price.

Got a SMS from the Mercedes Benz Car Dealer i.e Silver Arrows for the on-going August special scheme on the C-Class Sedan. Following are the details:

* Exchange Bonus Rs. 1 Lac

* Complementary 1st year insurance

* 50K worth Accessories.

For more info call Silver Arrows. **T&C Apply

Please go through this link, the buyer was in similar position. You will find answers to most of your queries there, if anything remains, feel free to ask.
And better to start a new thread.
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...uying-2012-tata-manza-quadrajet-aura-abs.html

In general, for a car manufacturered more than 6 months back, discount should be atleast 10% of ex showroom price, and if it is 2014 manufactured, discount should be @15%of ex showroom price.
Thank you for all the pointers Akash and Tornado. I just decided not to take the risk and dropped the idea. After all the discounts, I will still end-up paying 15+ lacs OTR in Bangalore and thats a lot of money to gamble with.

Any offers on Fluidic Verna 4S?We are considering Verna as second car and Petrol one.Hyundai is offering ₹91000 on Petrol and Diesel versions as per paper AD.

And,is Ford offering any discounts on Ecosport?

Any one interested in 2014 Ciaz 1.1 lakh cash discount + 15k accessories, 2015 Ciaz 40k cash + 25k Accessories if you haggle. Seems they are trying push Ciaz current models out. What could be the reason for such huge discounts.

Any one interested in 2014 Ciaz Seems they are trying push Ciaz current models out. What could be the reason for such huge discounts.
* Inventory clearing.

* Faulty Piece

* Cancelled after booking.

* Could be a display model.

* If its a diesel variant then probably selling it as its going to be discontinued and replaced by Hybrid one.

Getting better discounts on new Vento as we are planning to exchange our present Vento,which met with accident recently.There are benefits till ₹40,000 to 80,000.