Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

i find this impossible to believe given the current Auto scenario ??
They have been given 6 weeks to process the order and they still cant do it ??

I am exhausted, trying to procure this variant and color since Feb from Maruti.

"This is with reference to your booking of Maruti Ertiga Zxi color G.Grey with us dated 18th May,13. We would like to inform you that due to unforeseen circumstances, the delivery of your vehicle will take some more time.
The vehicle is ordered but not getting dispatch from Maruti. As soon as the car is available at our Showroom, we will inform you."

Suddenly, Enjoy has started looking tempting-a second best to Ertiga- but at least I will own it, rather than day dreaming about Ertiga.

Any advise ??

Be patient,we understand the situation. Ertiga is much more better than Enjoy due excellant dynamics,powerfull engine,Compact nature,fwd and alot more bet you will miss it and i assure you its worth every penny.

See according to me there ain't be any problem with company waiting and delivery since they are rolling out feliz and cng variants,that to because they are now stable with diesel and petrol.

Since in my case i got my G.Grey zxi,non-alloys in 1.5 weeks time,they informed me when it was dispatched from the company and arrived at stock of dealer(1 week period),But that was due to reference of big one(Know what i meant).
So buddy why don't you take your matter senior personels of the Maruti suzuki,they to have a customer care.

Hey rohit, ertiga is a much better car compared to enjoy. After having a look at enjoy & driving it, it is not at all worth it. You compare all aspects and ertiga will come as a winner, whether it be space, performance, ride, utility everything. It is worth waiting for ertiga.
If you want it & ready to buy it from mumbai than i can ask my friend who works as maruti showroom & ask him if he can deliver immediately or not.

Hey rohit, ertiga is a much better car compared to enjoy. After having a look at enjoy & driving it, it is not at all worth it. You compare all aspects and ertiga will come as a winner, whether it be space, performance, ride, utility everything. It is worth waiting for ertiga.
If you want it & ready to buy it from mumbai than i can ask my friend who works as maruti showroom & ask him if he can deliver immediately or not.
Hey cruiser, appreciate the offer, but I will stick to Pune. Dont want the unnecessary harassment of driving a Mumbai reg number in Pune.

But, if possible, can you find out from your friend-what is the problem in the order ? ZXI ?, ZXI with alloy ??, or Grey ZXI with Alloy ???

Hi Rohit,

Many congratulations (I presume you must have got the delivery by now [drive]

Sorry for the late reply. Have been travelling so couldn't log in.

Thanks for the compliments. Have added a few more things , will be posting pics now..

Well regarding the Armrest, the dealer is right, it does hamper the accessibility but trust me , you get used to it in no time. And its not all that inconvenient and unsafe. You can easily and conveniently lift up with armrest when not required to easily access the handbrake.

regarding the panelling, I got it done from Vikas Puri (Car Studio - 9810926008) I cant recall exactly but i guess it was some 4 - 5 k for the entire wooden kit that includes Four door panels, AC vent and gear console panel.

Allot of action I have missed. Particularly the Sun Roof prank. thats an Awesome job done. Great going Manj.

Have added a few more accessories, thought of updating you all.

Added Sun Film (Without any colour) Though in the pic it seems to be a beige film but its really not , that's just because of the reflection

Attaching the pic below..
View attachment 95365

Also got the front end more aggressive. The ERTIGA Feliz job done here..

View attachment 95366
the Eriga Feliz job looks cool.

Can the grill and the foglamps cover be changed to silver at the Maruti Dealer? Or did you get it changed from any random car accessory store?

@ rohit, i dint mean that you buy a car in mumbai registration number, you can take it unregistered & can register it by urself in pune or i can ask my friend if they register it in pune & give you.

Hey rohit i just checked out with my friend he is having dusky brown zxi with alloys readily available & he is ready to register it in pune & deliver you, so if you interested than do let me knw. give me ur contact details so that we can be in touch regarding it & if you have any other specific color choice than let me know ill ask him.

First of all THANKS EVERYBODY for the reviews and details about LUV.

I went out for a movie on Sunday with my family. Me, my mom, dad, wife, 2 kids and my sis in my i10. Usually we used to go out in 2 cars when going local or book a taxi if we have to go out of station. But as my mom's wagonR had a flat tyre just on time, we have to go in my car. We were all stuffed in my i10 but at the same time we all were having fun travelling together in same car. That was the time we all decided to have a big car at least 7 seater.

So, yesterday (Monday), I went and TD some cars which were under 10 Lacs. There were not many. Finally I shortlisted 2 Xylo and Ertiga. My first choice was Ertiga due to looks and comfort level. But also I was thinking that I should get a big looking car for the amount of money I am paying. In the evening, I again went to TD both and finally decided in favor of Ertiga. Its very elegant looking and so comfortable and smooth compared to XYLO. Also, yesterday I went through this whole thread and read so much good things about Ertiga.

So, today I went to the maruti showroom and after a long and tiring paperwork and waiting for 6 Hours, I finally got my white Ertiga VDI. And I tell you, there is not even a single thing that I can complaint of. The smoothness, comfort, pickup, brakes, AC, NVH levels, Sound quality. Everything seems excellent. Thanks to you all guys it was this thread that made my decision stronger to buy an Ertiga. Me, my family and my friends all are very happy to see the new car.

I'll post pics and my experience soon. Just came home few of hours ago and now busy to read the owner's manual. Just wanted to Thank you all for helping me decide to get this wonderful car.

Wanted to ask 1 thing. What does the Alarm button do. Its not written anything about it in the manual and also pressing it does nothing.

Hey sunny, many many congratulation for your new acquisition. It is indded a very good car & you will enjoy it. You decided on car & got it delivered the same day?

Hi Friends,

My Ertiga ZDI (Diesel) is due for 3rd servicing in the next few days.

I am a bit confused about what oil should i use in the engine. Should it be Synthetic or normal oil? :help:

Also i am sure there are enough Ertiga Diesel owners here who have crossed the 10000 km mark and have already got the 3rd / 4th service done. As mentioned above regarding my confusion on which oil to be used , kindly suggest the same and also if some of you could help give me an approx idea of how much a general service should cost (at 10,0000 Km mark / 3rd service):please:

Any information regarding the same would be really handy and helpful.

Thx

Using normal oil and changing more frequently is better than using synthetic and changing the oil+filter after long intervals.

Check the manual for the recommended grade of oil.Stick with the same grade of mineral oil.Change the oil and filter every 5000kms.

Check this thread for costs:

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ertiga-mileage-details-all-ertiga-owners.html

PS:Any kind of oil you use, irrespective of the KMS you clock you need to change the oil every year.If you go past the recommended KMS that the oil manufacturer has listed then you need to change it.
If you have not clocked the kms but the oil was changed a year ago then you should change it nevertheless.The oil breaks down even if it is not being used.

@ caasberi, i would suggest you to go for synthetic oil as it will make a big difference on you car's engne & its performance. I have opted for it & the performance have been very good after that.
& i would feel its better to stick to company's recomendation for oil change at 10k kms only as for 5k kms it is not really needed & synthetic oil will take care for 10k kms easily.