Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

@prem2535:Why don't you write a travelogue of your entire trip with pictures and a writeup.
Dear jar pickle,
I have made an attempt to write a travalogue 'a trip to uttarakhand in dusky brown ertiga zdi' kindly have a look in voyage junction http:// http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/voyage-junction/13013-trip-uttarakhand-dusky-brown-ertiga-zdi.html#post295026http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/voyage-junction/13013-trip-uttarakhand-dusky-brown-ertiga-zdi.html#post295026[/URL]Thanks for the suggestion
Prem

Dear jar pickle,
I have made an attempt to write a travalogue 'a trip to uttarakhand in dusky brown ertiga zdi' kindly have a look in voyage junction http:// http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/voyage-junction/13013-trip-uttarakhand-dusky-brown-ertiga-zdi.html#post295026http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/voyage-junction/13013-trip-uttarakhand-dusky-brown-ertiga-zdi.html#post295026[/URL]Thanks for the suggestion
Prem
Checking it out.The link is :
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...akhand-dusky-brown-ertiga-zdi.html#post295026

Check it out people

My dusky brown ertiga zdi on recent visit to uttarakhand

Attach these pics on that thread as well.My mom wanted the Dusky brown color, but there were none in stock and the waiting period was too much.So we went with the Lxi Silky Silver.

Cool! From where? How much did it cost? Is it safe? I mean, I heard that it compromises the strength of the roof & also there are chances of leakage in rainy season.
hai knight rider
i dont thnk its possible to install a sun roof on ertiga,coz the second row ac and stuff are located right below the place where sun roof comes
i jus luv the sun roof but dont thnk its possibl in this model[surprise]

Dear Manj,

Congrats for your new ertiga and its modifications.
I also own a ZDi Ertiga.i am also from Kerala, a place very near to you. Could you please post a close up photo your JVC head unit. Is it perfectly fitting to the space for the stock head units sits? Please let me know so i can also buy a similar one.While i was searching through JVC website i could find a new model instead of what you have fixed ( i think JVC replaced this model with yours). Model # is 2-DIN AV Receiver KW-AV61BT.

Regards and thank you in advance
chk this link its available i think
DVD/CD/USB Receiver KW-AV60BT | AV Receiver | Car Audio | JVC India

see any 2 din system will be in square shape and the gap( coz ertigas music system is different shape) can be filled with an outer cover which fits perfectly & made exclusively for ertiga,it will cost 1000-1200 rs available in black and grey colour

but if you want it soo perfect then other models are available ,chk this link
http://www.shopclues.com/suzuki-swi...led-touch-screen-bluetooth-non-gps-clone.html

i know @ pattom power house there is an exclusive model for ertiga wit gps navigation but the shop keeper quoted 37000 for head unit

i will post my head unit pic soon
take kare

this is jus to mak my kid seated,watchin his video,or else he wud be runnin frm the third row to the front while on a journy[roll]

The video screens are awesome and they fit in so well into the headrests, btw can you let me know what brand of player did you get in and what the total cost?

Taking my ZDI delivery tomorrow, fell in luv with the screens you put in there!

The video screens are awesome and they fit in so well into the headrests, btw can you let me know what brand of player did you get in and what the total cost?

Taking my ZDI delivery tomorrow, fell in luv with the screens you put in there!
Please check post#1412 of this thread that is at the top of this page for the information

I am trying to find Dahsboard Trims for Ertiga ZXi, but not able to find it online anywhere.
Have many for other models of Maruti, i.e. Swift ZDI, Dezire ZXI, SX4 ZXI.

dashboard trim maruti | eBay

So, will any of them fit the Ertiga ZXI based on similarity ?

Secondly, the steering wheel of Ertiga- what Size it resembles closely of other Maruti models, Dezire, Swift, SX4 ? i.e. Small. Medium, Large ??

My ertiga got damaged .while reversing it hit with a tree branch. rear glass got shattered and dents on dicky and bumper[frustration]

Hello Everyone,
I am inclined to go for Roufrails for my Ertiga VDI (White) after seeing how well its looks on her.
Welcome to Rouf Rails
I had a discussion with the manufacturers in Coimbatore. The Cost of the Roufrails for Ertiga is Rs. 15,600/-. Ex Coimbatore. If any Ertigan outside Coimbatore wants same then transportation cost needs to be added. However they are facing problems in transportation of these rails to Long distance as chances of same been damaged is high. If Any Ertiga owners placed in Mumbai/ Pune or nearby areas interested in these Rouf Rails then we can get the roufrails transported here at economical cost after discussing among ourselves.

Happy Driving !!
hi,
did you have any further discussion on this topic? did u get rouf rail?

what do you think guys ???
Great to see someone have the conviction to go ahead with Body based modifications!Did i see a sunroof on he Top or is it a Faux Leather Hood?

[clap]
this is jus to mak my kid seated,watchin his video,or else he wud be runnin frm the third row to the front while on a journy[roll]
I can identify with that, My daughter is a handful too!

Can you tell me the price for the HU, ICe systemm! also is it compatible with GPS and Reverse Camera Sensor,iPod etc??

I too fixed a 6.1 inch touchscreen DVD player for my kid. Now he sits quietly and watch his cartoons while we enjoy the ride. I will post the picture of my LUV and the 2 DIN unit.

Great to see someone have the conviction to go ahead with Body based modifications!Did i see a sunroof on he Top or is it a Faux Leather Hood?

[clap]

I can identify with that, My daughter is a handful too!

Can u tell me the price for the HU, ICe systemm! also is it compatible with GPS and Reverse Camera Sensor,iPod etc??
Please go through the thread to find the information in the future.

The prices of the accessories are mentioned here :Post #1412 Pg 95.