Maruti Baleno 2015 - Alpha Petrol :: White Horse - Ownership Review

Re: Maruthi Baleno 2015 - Alpha Petrol :: White Horse - Ownership Review

Kashyap, Here are some of the pics of headlight assembly wires.

Projector lamp voltage details after removing the cover.
IMG_1091.JPG

part number details of the wiring harness for projector headlight.
IMG_1090.JPG

IMG_1089.JPG

IMG_1088.JPG

IMG_1087.JPG

Regarding the tool kit noise,

I can see there is a provision for Jack to sit in place near the spare wheel. Not sure why the dealer didn't put the jack there while delivering the car.

I am planning to buy the Styrofoam housing of Ciaz for all the tools which Maruthi has provided. The spare wheel of both Ciaz and Baleno are of 15inch.
Though there is a compromise here. Ciaz spare wheel is fastened with its face downward, which means extra effort to check the air pressure.

Capture.JPG

- Sandeep

Thanks a lot Sandeep.

And man, My car got a dent on same place (on the day of delivery) I have left it as it is to avoid evil eyes !! (sorry its solely my opinion)
Actually guys the problem raises only with two wheelers and autos's while driving we have to be very careful especially in these christmas and new year times.

Hi, sandeep congratulations on getting your new car.

i have booked the 1.2 delta from Jayaberi nexa (assuming you got the car from there by the TR sticker). i am really frustrated[frustration] with the nexa experience and all, i booked the car at the end of Nov and delivery will be by the end of jan, i asked about the PDI but the RM Denied any knowledge of it, i am glad that you are able to do it [clap].

i would really appreciate it if you could help me out in getting my car. :please:

friends actually i was in a plana to go for ciaz but after seeing the baleno and its price i have decieded to go for it 1.3 DDIS Alpha so my dilema is between colors autumn orange and Granite Grey. kindly give me some suggestions.

and chsrdeepu8 congrats on your new baleno alpha 1.2 have a very happy and safe miles ahead with it.

friends actually i was in a plana to go for ciaz but after seeing the baleno and its price i have decieded to go for it 1.3 DDIS Alpha so my dilema is between colors autumn orange and Granite Grey. kindly give me some suggestions.
Congrats for the purchase. Wish you a lot of happy miles ahead. Granite Grey is nice looking color IMO. Though it depends on ones taste. Have a look at both color shades personally and then decide to yourself.

and chsrdeepu8 congrats on your new baleno alpha 1.2 have a very happy and safe miles ahead with it.
Thanks a lot. [:)]

and friends do you know that maruti has started testing baleno with 1.0 boosterjet petrol engine

SOURCE:CARDEKHO.COM
IMAGE SOURCE:TEAMBHP.COM
The pics are first posted by TAI member nkonamme.
He was the one who spotted it and he is the one who took the pics. First on net.

Refer below post.

Spied! Maruti Suzuki Baleno 1.0L Boosterjet

- Sandeep

Congrats for the purchase. Wish you a lot of happy miles ahead. Granite Grey is nice looking color IMO. Though it depends on ones taste. Have a look at both color shades personally and then decide to yourself.

Thanks a lot. [:)]

The pics are first posted by TAI member nkonamme.
He was the one who spotted it and he is the one who took the pics. First on net.

Refer below post.

Spied! Maruti Suzuki Baleno 1.0L Boosterjet

- Sandeep
ho! i see i didn't know that sorry[sad]

Thanks Ji Actually i want to know how is the petrol motor because i owned zen 2001 model petrol so if the engine still like the zen fun to drive fantastic acceleration i could go for it know thats why. i prefer autumn orange because the headlights gel well with the body color. and chsrdeepu8 have you planned any car mods for your stylish baleno.

i have booked the 1.2 delta from Jayaberi nexa (assuming you got the car from there by the TR sticker). i am really frustrated[frustration] with the nexa experience and all, i booked the car at the end of Nov and delivery will be by the end of jan, i asked about the PDI but the RM Denied any knowledge of it, i am glad that you are able to do it [clap].

i would really appreciate it if you could help me out in getting my car. :please:
I did TD of baleno. No doubt it is a good vehicle,my priority changed to a sedan. So, I booked ciaz on November 14. It's still not dispatched as said by the dealer. I am very much upset with the dealer. Any suggestions.
I wan a get the vehicle as soon as possible

My RM was also not ready to accept for PDI. But I insisted and he agreed to show me the vehicle which is in the cellar. But as it was dark out there i asked him to bring the car to day light for better checks. He did it the next day and i accepted the car. The RM who dealt my booking was good and i would recommend him. But seems he left NEXA now. (I am not sure about this news but since i took delivery I was not able to reach him)

Dont ask your RM for the PDI now itself. and also do not pay the amount now itself until RM calls you to say that the vehicle is in transit. When he calls you to say the vehicle is in transit you can ask him for PDI.

All the best on your new car. BTW who is your RM and what color shade you chose ?

Thanks Ji Actually i want to know how is the petrol motor because i owned zen 2001 model petrol so if the engine still like the zen fun to drive fantastic acceleration i could go for it know thats why. i prefer autumn orange because the headlights gel well with the body color. and chsrdeepu8 have you planned any car mods for your stylish baleno.
IMO, Petrol is good in Baleno than Diesel. And if you compare with your Zen I guess you would see a lot of change. 1st and 2nd gears in Baleno is not as good as Swift. Its only after the 3rd gear you will enjoy the ride.

Agree that Orange looks good. But I am not sure how far the color can be matched in case of repaint has to be done. I did read some complaints about the paint match for Orange and Ray Blue already somewhere in the internet.

I am yet to see an Orange Baleno on road. Haven't seen it either in Showroom or on Road in Hyderabad.

- sandeep

ji but i saw an orange mt baleno in the showroom in display after that i fell in love with it. and paint matching is not at all a problem because here in coimbatore i give my swift in south india motors (maruti) which is authorized by maruti they match paint color perfectly my swift is blue color and once i painted it because a two wheeler just scraped the front left wheel arch in chennai and after returning from the trip painted it in SIM (maruti) perfectly matched and they're service is A grade i am servicing my maruti cars to them for more than 5 years and having a excellent relationship with them. on 22nd december went there to fit side mirror chrome and dicky chrome attaching some pics of it.

Regarding the tool kit noise,

I can see there is a provision for Jack to sit in place near the spare wheel. Not sure why the dealer didn't put the jack there while delivering the car.

I am planning to buy the Styrofoam housing of Ciaz for all the tools which Maruthi has provided. The spare wheel of both Ciaz and Baleno are of 15inch.
Though there is a compromise here. Ciaz spare wheel is fastened with its face downward, which means extra effort to check the air pressure.

View attachment 189095

- Sandeep
Had a visit to MGA dealer and asked for the Ciaz styrofoam. The guy checked the service parts manual but couldn't find Styrofoam part number. There are only the tools mentioned in the manual but no styrofoam. [anger]

IMG-20151230-WA0009.jpg

So ended up doing DIY stuff with the foam received for Laptops in my office. The IT people in the office were throwing the foams and i took some of them thinking I can use it as a cushion for the rattles that we experience at the later stage of ownership.

IMG-20151231-WA0012.jpg

End result -

IMG-20151231-WA0003.jpg

Tied them with a Velcro strap so they dont comeout of the grooves.

IMG-20151231-WA0008.jpg

For those who are looking for the Manuals of Baleno and Smartplay System:
Here it is
Baleno Car Manual
SmartPlay Infotainment System Manual

- Sandeep

Had a visit to MGA dealer and asked for the Ciaz styrofoam. The guy checked the service parts manual but couldn't find Styrofoam part number. There are only the tools mentioned in the manual but no styrofoam.
super cool. nice idea, saved some money and the irritating rattling noise.