I have booked a Mars Red Ford Ecosport 1.5 TDCi Titanium with Mohali (Punjab) Dealer - Saluja Ford on 17th October, when they ensured me that they have the specified vehicle in transit, which will reach in a day and they will deliver before Diwali.
Next day when I called to get VIN number, the SA there tells me that its a Mars Red Petrol instead of Diesel. She says that they don't get to know about variant until the vehicle reaches them, and now says that since they dont have the said vehicle in stock, she will be able to deliver around 10th November.
I asked her to go ahead and get a new shipment for me, which she bills on 21st October (according to her). Now I have been in constant touch with them every second day, but they only say, "Sorry Saar, Car hasnt been billed by the company yet." and that she can't deliver before 15th November stating no Mars Red Ford Ecosport 1.5 TDCi Titanium has been manufactured since 21st October, 2016 till today.
Is this really true? The color (Mars Red) of vehicle which is used by Ford to advertise the vehicle itself from Day One has not been manufactured in past 10-15 days.
Kindly help/guide me with the process.
P.S.- I had mailed to Ford Customer stating the above facts 4-5 days before, got a call yesterday stating that, "They shouldn't have pomised delivery before diwali. Also that it takes 45-60 days for the dealer to get the car". Considering this, i dont think I'll get delivery this year.
P.P.S.- Since I had planned to take loan from my Hometown, i had initiated the process before diwali, and my loan is already sanctioned.
Next day when I called to get VIN number, the SA there tells me that its a Mars Red Petrol instead of Diesel. She says that they don't get to know about variant until the vehicle reaches them, and now says that since they dont have the said vehicle in stock, she will be able to deliver around 10th November.
I asked her to go ahead and get a new shipment for me, which she bills on 21st October (according to her). Now I have been in constant touch with them every second day, but they only say, "Sorry Saar, Car hasnt been billed by the company yet." and that she can't deliver before 15th November stating no Mars Red Ford Ecosport 1.5 TDCi Titanium has been manufactured since 21st October, 2016 till today.
Is this really true? The color (Mars Red) of vehicle which is used by Ford to advertise the vehicle itself from Day One has not been manufactured in past 10-15 days.
Kindly help/guide me with the process.
P.S.- I had mailed to Ford Customer stating the above facts 4-5 days before, got a call yesterday stating that, "They shouldn't have pomised delivery before diwali. Also that it takes 45-60 days for the dealer to get the car". Considering this, i dont think I'll get delivery this year.
P.P.S.- Since I had planned to take loan from my Hometown, i had initiated the process before diwali, and my loan is already sanctioned.