Bike Handlebar and Back Pain

Hi everyone a few months ago I changed my splendor's handle bar to the fz's handle.bar liked it bent posture and wide handle bar.it has been a great joy riding with it in corners and making few quick leans.for past few weeks I have been facing back pain serious back pain.it really hurts a lot I feel this pain only when I get to the bed.I also have a paltina shock absorber the one with dual springs.I donno which of the too gets me to the problem or is it not with that

Please help me

Please put the stock handle bars back, Splendor is a commuter bike and it's handle bars are designed to give you maximum comfort and when you change that set up obviously your sitting posture get's affected which lead's to back pain.

Follow the suggestion of Visran immediately. A request to all the members and guests on the forum, please do not try to disturb the stock setup of a bike or car until unless it is very much required and you are well aware of the consequences.

Please respect the manufacturers design team who spends years together to bring out the product well suitable for a human body, believe me they work very hard in every single tiny area to bring out the best after lot of R&D[:)]

The reason why I changed them was for the comfort I will be changing it tomorrow.thanks for your suggestions.

You can try one thing. Use your same splendor handle bar, but increase the distance between you and the grips by bending the handle towards the front. I believe you got me.

Never change the parts like handle, shock absorber etc in bike. Always use stock configuration and position. The bike has been designed by group of good engineers who must have taken care of most of the aspects. Yaar, splendor has not been made for doing some sort of modification.

I was a victim of back pain in my college days. I owned a used RX135. The day I bought, i changed the handle to short one, raised the back seat including shock absorbers, mudguard etc. I was too late to know the reason for my frequent back pain. As Visran and Gurrala Bro's stated kindly stick on to stock handle.

deville_56

Try RD 350 handle bar if you are worried about the looks of splendor handle bar.
Upright communter posture plus low FZ handle equals disaster.

oh i definitely won't be able to get them.is it similar to that of the yamaha 2 strokes.it would be great if get me the pic of it

deville_56

oh i definitely won't be able to get them.is it similar to that of the yamaha 2 strokes.it would be great if get me the pic of it
Yeah. Most of the RX100 guys use this. Even RE C500 comes with similar one. You can get them at Yamaha spare counter, they still sell them. You can even powder coat it in black if in love with FZ handle and don't like the chrome [evil]