Honda City Facelift Launched at Rs. 6.99 Lakhs

Now Honda has really done some true wonders with this new City thing.I mean a City at 6.99 lacs,means now we can get this City for about 8-8.2 lacs on-road complete with all the goodies like ICE etc also added.
With the added safety of ABS,airbags and EBD,I am in favor of the new City.

And all black interiors is what I really wanted because the beige interiors get quite dirty quite soon,while its not with the beige interiors.

What I feel even greater is that for 6.99 lacs you get:-
A Honda Car+a 1.5 i-vtec engine+brilliant dynamics+a very comfy rear seat+a fantastic FE(@Truecitylover:I think even you may also have seen 19+ kpl in the display)+ABS+Airbags+EBD..
Now what is more VFM than this?

HONDA ROCKS.....
With these prices for City petrol,we can expect to see a diesel city starting at 7.8-7.9lacs...[drive]
Friend's Honda City,which I frequently drive(more then 15k kms by me only):-

Pricing is impressive and the introduction of cheaper variant shows how concerned Honda is about their Indian market share. Now, Honda City makes for a real value buy for those who are strictly under tight budget and want a trustworthy C-Segment sedan. While it is certain that Corporate Edition will absolutely lacklustre in terms of appearance and convenience features but I’m glad that Honda is offering essential safety features on the entire range. New Honda City sales are bound to increase again and even more so when Diesel model rolls out. [thumbswink]

While it is certain that Corporate Edition will absolutely lacklustre in terms of appearance and convenience features but I’m glad that Honda is offering essential safety features on the entire range
Whatever the CE variant may be,I am sure this will be better than the cars in this segment,like the top variants of Etios,Manza,Fiesta classic,Swift DZire etc etc..
C'mon yaar,its a Honda City,they have just removed the ICE,put some black colored bits outside,black interiors inside..but YOU GET IT FOR 6.99 LACS...

Don’t forget that 6.99 lakhs is still an Ex. showroom value. On-road will easily fall above 7.5 lakhs. The C-Segment is further divided into two segments (upper and lower-end). If a lower end buyer isn’t very concerned about some aspects including brand value / segment etc. he would obviously still prefer buying a car which is already equipped with those features missing in City and comes at marginally lesser price. There is a possibility that Honda City can now take hold of a few buyers from that segment but end of the day it will be hugely influenced upon personal requirements and mindset.

Dear you are absolutely right,in fact I have already mentioned in a post that this car will be complete after you spend 8-8.2 lacs on it.
But still the buyers who buy in lower segment the better equipped cars and have the potential to stretch a bit,they just need to once sit in the City rest all will be done by the TD car itself.

Well i think this is stonking value for the price and that too from brand Honda - 350Z you are right this is going to be tempting to even C segment/hatchback buyers now. I think the Jazz episode has resulted in a great management rethink on how they see the Indian customers. They need to deliver the diesel versions now - am sure that will be a priority as well.

At the end of the day the customer wins - good for the overall competition!!

This is great news.. The best part of this news is Pricing. 7-8L on road is wonderfull.
I have read in this review that Ground Clearance has been increased from its existing. This shows Honda do care and listen to its customers.
If Desiel comes soon, there is nothing better than it. Great Job Honda!!

I will inquire at Honda dealership about this car, today. Meanwhile enjoy these high-res images.

New Honda City 2012.jpg

New Honda City 2012 - 1.jpg

New Honda City 2012 - 2.jpg

@Truecitylover:I think even you may also have seen 19+ kpl in the display)
Can you believe if i say that i saw 24.5 KMPl once i reset the tripmeter after filling petrol in a bunk? Yes, it happened for few minutes.
I understood the logic on how it works. It works on the co-ordination between accelerator, gear and speed ratio.
Now it always shows about 13 - 15 KMPl during my travel to office. Depends on the driving mood and traffic though!

Well i think this is stonking value for the price and that too from brand Honda - 350Z you are right this is going to be tempting to even C segment/hatchback buyers now. I think the Jazz episode has resulted in a great management rethink on how they see the Indian customers. They need to deliver the diesel versions now - am sure that will be a priority as well.

At the end of the day the customer wins - good for the overall competition!!
Bravo! I called up my buddy SE and he gave me a buy in offer of 1.3 Lakhs for my City which can be negotiated. Declined it because of personal commitments and moreover the new version parts are indigenous! May be a diesel heart can tempt me.[:D]

C'mon yaar,its a Honda City,they have just removed the ICE,put some black colored bits outside,black interiors inside..but YOU GET IT FOR 6.99 LACS...
Thats an incorrect statement my friend!
We still do't know what are the exact specifications of the CE (Even the SE does not know). I am pretty sceptical that it will be minus air bags/ABS/both too.
Also, the quality in the seats also differ. Both S and V have beige seats but quality differ.

Can you believe if i say that i saw 24.5 KMPl once i reset the tripmeter after filling petrol in a bunk? Yes, it happened for few minutes.
I understood the logic on how it works. It works on the co-ordination between accelerator, gear and speed ratio.
Now it always shows about 13 - 15 KMPl during my travel to office. Depends on the driving mood and traffic though!

Bravo! I called up my buddy SE and he gave me a buy in offer of 1.3 Lakhs for my City which can be negotiated. Declined it because of personal commitments and moreover the new version parts are indigenous! May be a diesel heart can tempt me.[:D]

We still do't know what are the exact specifications of the CE (Even the SE does not know). I am pretty sceptical that it will be minus air bags/ABS/both too.
Also, the quality in the seats also differ. Both S and V have beige seats but quality differ.
Dear your SE is FARZI(duplicate),ABS,EBD and airbags are a standard equipment across the City range.

About FE,no doubt,only those who have never driven or owned a City can doubt the FE of City,else it really returns about 20 kpl if driven nicely(I am sure you have got it,not in display,but in real world).

About the quality of seats,the 'V' variant gets good leather seat covers while 'S' gets no seat covers but just seats,so in 'S' you need to buys eat covers,if you buy them from Honda then you get the same seats as in 'V' finally.
Else seats are same.So its not seat quality but seat covers which makes the difference here.

My apologies TSIVipul!

All safety features are available standard across the range (Right from CE to VE): :::Honda City- Features:::
Thank you for correcting me. I had overlooked that corporate part.
Please remove my previous (incorrect) comment if possible.

Dear your SE is FARZI(duplicate),ABS,EBD and airbags are a standard equipment across the City range.

About FE,no doubt,only those who have never driven or owned a City can doubt the FE of City,else it really returns about 20 kpl if driven nicely(I am sure you have got it,not in display,but in real world).

About the quality of seats,the 'V' variant gets good leather seat covers while 'S' gets no seat covers but just seats,so in 'S' you need to buys eat covers,if you buy them from Honda then you get the same seats as in 'V' finally.
Else seats are same.So its not seat quality but seat covers which makes the difference here.
Buddy, have given my apologies for overlooking the thread.
The SE is never a FARZI IMO. It was launched just today and he is on a off. So, no much information available from him.

I booked my car last year and there were no seat covers in V variant. It was just seats with plush quality.
V variant comes with leather seats once you pay extra. There was a package for it.