Issue : Vehicle pulling only left at any road conditions at any given speed
This is about my New Gen Ford Figo purchased in November 2016
Please check this video before buying any vehicle from Ford
I went through several forums, checked many reviews, Spent more than 4 months discussing with everyone and finally decided to buy Ford figo since they had promising reviews
First impressions, power, mileage, look, service cost and many more when compared to any other competitors for budget below 10 Lakh
Excellent vehicle in papers but reality is shocking
Issue found just out of delivery is vehicle moving towards left at any given speed, Reported immediately
Ford tried servicing my vehicle from past 2 months, 5 services done, still with same issue
Vehicle works fine for some 50 to 100 kilometers then same problem again, vehicle keeps pulling from right corner to left corner on a 2 lane road within 5 seconds
Every time i get it from service center i get an answer saying it was a alignment problem They took 6 to 8 days on every service visit
After several escalations Ford Regional service manager came from Chennai, did a joint test drive, Proof is the video uploaded in YouTube
Please check the video and comment if the vehicle is normal or is there any abnormalities
As per RSM (Regional service manager) Mr Rajashekaran says that this vehicle doesn't have any abnormalities also confirmed that all ford figo does the same that means its should be a know issue, We all must have driven so many vehicles, Why is my vehicle moving only left then if it's normal
That means there's a manufacturing defect with these series of model as per his contradictory statement, if not ford is hiding from the fact that its faulty
Despite the fact that the vehicle is moving left which is very evident as per the video, Ford is trying to neglect my case by closing the complaints which was raised several times until now
By gods grace i managed to take this video with RSM so i can provide a valid proof to court
I get severe pain on my shoulder tilting the steering every second whenever i go for a long drive
Its never safe or comfort journey
Ford contradictory statement is that this is designed for safety and confirmed saying that Out of 10 test drive vehicles 9 vehicles got pulling issue so its a know issue when other vehicle goes straight on same roads
Several phone calls made, several visits done to service center and finally after 2 months i have been told by Ford that all new ford figo and Ford aspire vehicles will move left or right when the speed is below 60 kms but my vehicle moves only left even at 100 kms speed on any road conditions
I have reported this issue to ford india CEO Mr Anuragh via email but there is no serious action taken to give a permanent fix
I was shocked to know that my case was closed without giving resolution
Friends be aware before buying Ford vehicles, the company has cheated me and never be the next
I have already raised my concerns to court with all reports of several wheel alignments done and hopefully I'll get a solution
We should never leave ford to carry on selling they products if there is no proper service
If same is continued then i request media to get involved and our government to take strict action on ford
I request everyone to please share this videos on FB and Twitter so can save many others getting into trouble
Vehicle was purchased from cauvery ford opp binny mill magadi Road bangalore
Authorized persons spoken to me until now from the time of sales
Ranjith, prasad, sachin, chaitra, Sudhakar, Suresh, Jagannath Shetty, customer care team, RSM Regional service manager Mr.Rajasekar
Everyone is trying to hide the case without fixing the vehicle
5 times service is done, Raised my concern to ford mechanic, then supervisor (Sachin) , then manager (Prasad), then customer relation manager Jagannath Shetty, then in between customer care team, then Regional manager and finally to CEO, no help from anyone
I have send the same videos to CEO and all others staffs from Ford, No one is taken ownership of this case seriously and i was told by ford via email saying vehicle is working normal
PLEASE CHECK THE VIDEO AND PLEASE COMMENT IF THE VEHICLE PULLING LEFT IS EVIDENT OR NOT
Ford is trying play safe without giving solution
My sincere request to media across the world to kindly help others from being cheated, I have all documents, call records and email conversations which gives much better picture of my experience
FORD CANNOT SELL THE PRODUCT IF YOU CANNOT FIX THE PROBLEM, NO MATTER IF ITS SOLD ANYWHERE IS THIS WORLD,
SUCH COMPANIES SHOULD BE PROSECUTED WITH IMMEDIATE ACTION
FAULT FOUND OUT OF DELIVERY VEHICLES SHOULD BE IMMEDIATELY REPLACED OR RETURNED INSTEAD OF MAKING CUSTOMERS GO THROUGH ALL STRUGGLE
Thanks for taking time to go through my experience with Ford, Please think before buying from Ford
I will come back if there is any update