In a man's life there are a couple of nights which leave a lasting impact on his life. Some of them are life changing ones and life changes forever. To list those important nights, please allow me to state:
1) Night before the College Result.
2) Night before proposing your crush.
3) Night before annual increment.
4) Night before Marriage.
5) Night before man becomes a father.
6) Night before taking the delivery of a new Car.
As expected, I should have begun this first post by saying that Tata Motors launched the Tigor in March 2017 @ Rs. 4.7 Lacs but that would have been too stereotypical. So now back to what I was saying, When a man accommodates a new partner or a new car for the first few days he is too concerned to explore of how it is and what are the strengths and weaknesses. In my case, after me and my girl went our ways, there was a void and to get into another relationship so soon wouldn't and isn't an easy task afterall pehla pyaar tha yaar! So when we parted, one fine day I was going to the airport in my beloved and trusted Esteem and on DND Flyway, with Channa Mereya song playing in the background, I started to recollect the memories I had with my girl and how I used to travel all the way to Airport and my Esteem use to pick and drop me all these years. I was thinking, now if my girl isn't there, then, I guess I should part ways with everything in which I can feel her presence or be reminded of my memories with her. That was the 1st time when I thought of letting go of my Maruti Esteem. This thought came to my mind 2 years back but dad wasn't convinced on the same. Life kept on rolling at it's pace and I took each day as it came. Launches happened, Expo happened and 2016 went away. A New Year (2017) started and I made it a point to be strong enough to move on and concentrate on my passion i.e Cars. If I am destined to have her back in my life, i'll have her else will leave it on god, that was my thinking. So in between all these launches, came the opportunity to cover the WR-V launch and as I reached there, my phone rang, dad was on the line, "Esteem ko kharidne aya hai koi" (Someone has come to buy the Esteem). I was silent, couldn't believe that its all happening suddenly. I told dad to tell the buyer that he can visit in afternoon once I get back home. On 16th of March 2017My Silver Maruti Esteem Vxi 2006, Me & My Esteem saw each other for the one last time. It was difficult for me to sleep that night as me and my Esteem had a lot of memories too. My college life, my work life, my dating life, my happiness and my tears, that car saw it all and all of a sudden all this was about to vanish from my life! After the Esteem went away, I took a break and went on small vacation to my relative's place just to get over the past and while coming back, For the 1st time I got to see the Tata Tigor in flesh. Among its many attributes, first I checked if Tata had provided an under-engine cover to Tigor or not! It was not there. I thought, this is a cost cutting but I was OK with it as many of the brands have now stopped providing it so why to just make an issue out of it. Overall, in the 1st look, the car looked smart and the Copper color looked fine. At the time when I checked out the car for 1st time, the guys there had told some "unique" features of it like Gloss Black Gear Knob which doesn't heat in sunlight, one touch driver's window down feature. Now, both these features aren't really unique but one thing I liked i.e the gear knob indeed remains cool in sunlight whereas this thing I do miss alot in my CITY IVtec. It is difficult to shift gears with a H-O-T boiling gear knob whenever I take the car out in afternoons.