Presenting the new pre-owned wonder of my NEELA.
Neela refers to blue or the color of the sea and an Indian Name which connects with the Home-grown product.
Buying decision:
I was satisfied driving my '13 Chevy Enjoy (thread) until things turned bad where I had many factors to get it sold, major factor being the very bad service backup from the company. Which finally put an end to solve many issues.
Then was the decision to buy a smaller car for time-being came into presence.
We set budget below 4 lakhs as we didn't want to simply spend only for the car and there are few more commitments.
Need for a diesel car:
It's absolutely no point being without a car especially for a car enthusiast. My Enjoy did 40k kms in 2.5 years which turns up-to 16k kms annually and there was definitely a need for diesel one.
Options:
Being in 4 lakh bracket, it's obvious that we couldn't go for a new car and even if we want a better replacement for the Enjoy, it would be the Ritz or Figo where all were needing loans for which I felt it's simply waste spending on my current financial front.
Then we came across selecting an used hatch which were as below and reasons for buying them:
Swift: First and foremost resale king in this budget was from 2008 to 2012 models, where none impressed me! all the cars which I looked had more odo kms and it was too much for asking, ex, 2010 model 1 lakh kms run vehicle was quoted for 5 lakhs, the situation was similar with all swifts.
Figo: Though it has many fan following from fellow enthusiasts, I liked figo in all aspects and saw very good deals within and under my price budget, but the main thing which was pulling me away was the GC!, yes ground clearance does matter for me as I take it for long drives often and many times there will be no roads which will seriously affect my buying decision.
I20: It wasn't into consideration at all, but one such ad made me go mad which was 09 model Asta variant which has all the features of next gen cars, had run 35k on odo and the body condition was very neat. The buyer and I had agreed on the deal but had to be stopped from dad as he didn't want that much to pay.
Fiesta: After cancelling I20, Saw an ad for this 2009 Fiesta which had done 55k kms and was priced @4.5 lks, was looking very good in pics and suddenly called the seller to inspect the car and almost made my mind to buy the driver's car, which all turned to be a big fake!! In fact the fiesta was situated at the same place where I20 was and the fakeness came into the limelight where that person who had talked for i20 was selling this fiesta posing as a single owner, the car nonetheless was an accidental one, rear is completely replaced, roof works done and what not, my friend who was accompanying me walked off straight away from the car and there we go, another miss!
Ritz: After too many research in the websites and ads, the ritz had similar offerings like swift, managed to view in two deals where one was rejected the last day and another Ritz deal was cancelled as seller didn't want to let for the price We'd agreed the previous evening.
All of these left me in a pool of confusion, thus the complication started to look around again in the websites and apps.
Finally here it was posted,
The blue colored Vista was for very good deal and not so aged model in comparison to which I'd looked in the above options.
So I'd called this person and he informed that the car was available and gave the landmark for his car's location.
Then myself and dad set off in our scooty with the heavy traffic and reached the place, called him and he showed the way for his home.
Inspected the car, it was in very good condition,very less scratches,no dents right away ticked my conditional boxes, had run >30k kms and he offered us a long test drive for which I okayed all the aspects and then we were in talks, with all the records, and service bills he maintained seemed very vaild and genuine.
Off, we settled for a price and he agreed, and by that time my mother and friends bought in cash to take that car that day itself.
after filling in legal forms, we set off with the car and boy it was very good to drive the car and suspension setup was very comfortable! So we took it home and mum performed little pooja.
Been a week since I'm in love with this pre-loved wonder, liked the features offered for the price given.
Neela refers to blue or the color of the sea and an Indian Name which connects with the Home-grown product.
Buying decision:
I was satisfied driving my '13 Chevy Enjoy (thread) until things turned bad where I had many factors to get it sold, major factor being the very bad service backup from the company. Which finally put an end to solve many issues.
Then was the decision to buy a smaller car for time-being came into presence.
We set budget below 4 lakhs as we didn't want to simply spend only for the car and there are few more commitments.
Need for a diesel car:
It's absolutely no point being without a car especially for a car enthusiast. My Enjoy did 40k kms in 2.5 years which turns up-to 16k kms annually and there was definitely a need for diesel one.
Options:
Being in 4 lakh bracket, it's obvious that we couldn't go for a new car and even if we want a better replacement for the Enjoy, it would be the Ritz or Figo where all were needing loans for which I felt it's simply waste spending on my current financial front.
Then we came across selecting an used hatch which were as below and reasons for buying them:
Swift: First and foremost resale king in this budget was from 2008 to 2012 models, where none impressed me! all the cars which I looked had more odo kms and it was too much for asking, ex, 2010 model 1 lakh kms run vehicle was quoted for 5 lakhs, the situation was similar with all swifts.
Figo: Though it has many fan following from fellow enthusiasts, I liked figo in all aspects and saw very good deals within and under my price budget, but the main thing which was pulling me away was the GC!, yes ground clearance does matter for me as I take it for long drives often and many times there will be no roads which will seriously affect my buying decision.
I20: It wasn't into consideration at all, but one such ad made me go mad which was 09 model Asta variant which has all the features of next gen cars, had run 35k on odo and the body condition was very neat. The buyer and I had agreed on the deal but had to be stopped from dad as he didn't want that much to pay.
Fiesta: After cancelling I20, Saw an ad for this 2009 Fiesta which had done 55k kms and was priced @4.5 lks, was looking very good in pics and suddenly called the seller to inspect the car and almost made my mind to buy the driver's car, which all turned to be a big fake!! In fact the fiesta was situated at the same place where I20 was and the fakeness came into the limelight where that person who had talked for i20 was selling this fiesta posing as a single owner, the car nonetheless was an accidental one, rear is completely replaced, roof works done and what not, my friend who was accompanying me walked off straight away from the car and there we go, another miss!
Ritz: After too many research in the websites and ads, the ritz had similar offerings like swift, managed to view in two deals where one was rejected the last day and another Ritz deal was cancelled as seller didn't want to let for the price We'd agreed the previous evening.
All of these left me in a pool of confusion, thus the complication started to look around again in the websites and apps.
Finally here it was posted,
The blue colored Vista was for very good deal and not so aged model in comparison to which I'd looked in the above options.
So I'd called this person and he informed that the car was available and gave the landmark for his car's location.
Then myself and dad set off in our scooty with the heavy traffic and reached the place, called him and he showed the way for his home.
Inspected the car, it was in very good condition,very less scratches,no dents right away ticked my conditional boxes, had run >30k kms and he offered us a long test drive for which I okayed all the aspects and then we were in talks, with all the records, and service bills he maintained seemed very vaild and genuine.
Off, we settled for a price and he agreed, and by that time my mother and friends bought in cash to take that car that day itself.
after filling in legal forms, we set off with the car and boy it was very good to drive the car and suspension setup was very comfortable! So we took it home and mum performed little pooja.
Been a week since I'm in love with this pre-loved wonder, liked the features offered for the price given.